We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat after a beach day”
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in West Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Kream 'N Kone is a family owned and operated clam shack serving the finest fried seafood and more in West Dennis, MA. Stop by and try "the best fried seafood anywhere!" As our loyal local following can attest, our staple menu is the best around. We serve only fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Try our popular fried haddock or flounder plate, fried whole clams, clam strips, shrimp, and more! We also offer a variety of sandwiches, broiled and grilled plates, and delicious sides. In addition to our amazing seafood, we are known for having 27 soft serve flavors for you and your family to try! Since 1990, we have been recognized in many surveys as the best clam shack on Cape Cod and have accumulated a variety of other awards. Our great food at reasonable prices is easily accessible directly from the beach and our spacious location is perfect for groups of any size. Our restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere overlooking the Swan River and is spacious and inviting for your party.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to eat after a beach day”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place to get a bite after going to the beach. Most menu items are fried food. There are hamburgers as well as broiled seafood. The portions are very generous. Also they serve ice cream. Very casual and some outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EilSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    159
    67
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scallops Plate”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best scallops I have had for awhile. We stopped in for lunch and it was wonderful. You must try it if you are ever here.:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old fry oil”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I thought this place was not good. We all tried the clam chowder, which was tasty, but the fried seafood was gross. We ordered a 3 way platter with whole belly clams, haddock, and calamari.
The platter comes wiith fries and onion rings. It was huge and we split it between five people. The onion rings had the only flavor that could compete with the old oil and cardboard taste of the breading. I don't know what was going on, but something did not seem right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalahartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best fried clams...”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here, the staff were very funny, polite, and just so sweet. Had a clam platter, was absolutely the best. Onion rings, fries, and of course clams. Cooked to perfection, oil was light and clean, with no nasty after taste on anything. You can eat inside or out. Must go to when in this area.... You will love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nobody Does It Better.......”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Kream 'n Kone is New England style fried seafood at its very best. My wife and I dine here at least once every time we visit Cape Cod and have yet to be disappointed. The food is always fresh, hot, and crispy; but never greasy. The "pick three platters" with onion rings and fries are enough for two people; and if you add chowder and cole slaw, you have a meal that is fit for a king. The house specialty is fried "full belly" clams, which you should not miss. They are absolutely great

Upon entering K 'n K , you approach the counter and place your order. After paying you are given a sign with a number that you place on your table. In several minutes your server will bring out your order and the fun begins. There is ample seating both indoors and out, and the place tends to get crowded after 6 pm.

So if you are looking for fresh fried seafood at a reasonable price, this is "the place" in Cape Cod. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeG_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing