We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in West Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Kream 'N Kone is a family owned and operated clam shack serving the finest fried seafood and more in West Dennis, MA. Stop by and try "the best fried seafood anywhere!" As our loyal local following can attest, our staple menu is the best around. We serve only fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Try our popular fried haddock or flounder plate, fried whole clams, clam strips, shrimp, and more! We also offer a variety of sandwiches, broiled and grilled plates, and delicious sides. In addition to our amazing seafood, we are known for having 27 soft serve flavors for you and your family to try! Since 1990, we have been recognized in many surveys as the best clam shack on Cape Cod and have accumulated a variety of other awards. Our great food at reasonable prices is easily accessible directly from the beach and our spacious location is perfect for groups of any size. Our restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere overlooking the Swan River and is spacious and inviting for your party.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got the fried scallop platter to go but was disappointed in the amount for the price. The onion rings were very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    159
    67
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“$23 for an unremarkable Clam Roll?”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently ventured to Kreme ‘n Kone on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews. I am a huge seafood fan and wanted to check this place out. I was not prepared for what I got, admittedly good seafood is not cheap – however, I ordered one Clam Roll (not a plate, no fries, nothing else, just a Clam Roll) – with tax it was $23! I found this excessive, the girl behind the counter said clams were expensive this year (the large clam platter was $31.). So $23 for a plain Clam Roll that you order at a counter, wait, pick up and walk to a table with.

The counter staff were nice and it was a reasonably good Clam Roll (but not exceptional, I have had better and I have had worse – just never had more expensive), my suggestion is to head to Captain Frosty’s which has comparable quality seafood at much more realistic prices. There you can get a fisherman’s platter with cod, scallops, clams, shrimp, fry’s, clam fritters, and coleslaw - about twice the food for several dollars less than the plain Clam Roll.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EWZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Fried Seafood +”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We always eat at Kreme & Kone. Usually we have giant fried seafood plates, which are the best, but we tried salads this time. I ordered the salad with feta and grilled chicken, Mrs. asked them to do the same with scallops instead of chicken. Both were terrific! They grill things perfectly, and the flavors were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadmanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“sea food fast food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good sea food with out paying for the waitress. You order, pay for your food and they give you a number. Then bring your food when it's ready. Yummy clam chowder and by sons loved the hot dogs ;) Very fluid flow of business and yummy food. decently priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better ice cream elsewhere on the cape”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's just your basic soft serve. If you are looking for specialty ice cream this is not the place. We didn't have the food, that seemed to be what people went there for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing