We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, excellent location!”
Review of Inn at Swan River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Swan River
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent location!”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Inn at Swan River is in a quiet part of West Dennis, with easy access to Rt.6A for dining and beaches. It's equally accessible to the southern part of Dennis and Dennis Port and to the West Dennis Beach ($20 to park right next to the beach). Hotel is immaculate with a lovely pool area, grill area and plenty of quiet spots. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this inn!

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank Bannie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
49
71
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

At stay at the inn was very nice! The rooms were great and the service provided by Jaime was impeccable! The beds were clean and most of all comfortable! We loved the backyard area with the pool and having those wonderful memories talking around the bon fire at night! This was a place where the people that work there made you feel like family and it created many wonderful memories for our family to take back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Swan River over 4th of July weekend for 3 nights. We randomly picked this place based on the couple reviews we saw. We we so happy we choose to stay at this property.
We had a room with a kitchenette and it was perfect for us. The rooms were very clean and no musty smell at all. The pool was great and our son enjoyed it (our friends did too). The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location is perfect...very close to Mayflower beach (which is the best beach on the Cape!) We can't say enough about the Inn.
We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

very nicely appointed rooms that were recently renovated with very comfortable beds! front desk staff (especially Jamie) very friendly, organized, and informative. a lot of nice little touches to make you feel more welcome!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesbustours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed here for one night in March 2010. Obviously, hotels/motels in this area are more popular in the summertime. We were looking for a cheap place to stay while visiting family for one night. We booked online with little information other than the location and rate. Having stayed in many hotels, both nice and nasty, we held our breath as the key turned in the lock...

Having been pleasantly surprised, the room was not only clean but had a new look. We learned later the place is under new ownership and was renovated last year. The cheap rate probably had more to do with it being the off season. There is no sense in blowing $179 for a night on Cape Cod in March; them's New York prices. We paid about $69 for one night.

Finally, the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful, offering snacks, coffee, directions and recommendations, although we did not need much in the way of visitor info. I would definitely stay here again --great value, clean and staffed by nice people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichS1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
5.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Swan River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Property: Inn at Swan River
Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in West Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing