We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”
Review of Inn at Swan River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Swan River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Another successful stay at the Inn at Swan River. Just gets better every time. Jamie knew who our family was when we walked in the door, now that is service. It is so nice to go back to a familiar place and to see some new things that have been done since our last visit. It is so relaxing to sit by the pool, grill out or to build a fire in the cozy "back yard" area. After a long day of site seeing or at the beach, the kids begged to go back "home", to the Inn. Thanks so much for making our stay a great one!

Room Tip: This is an older Inn, but does not lack in up-to-date ammenities. If you have children who "wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelobaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two days and the staff were incredibly accommodating and excited to show us areas around West Dennis for us to visit. They even gave us a list of restaurant recommendations which turned out to be perfect.

The Inn itself is cozy and comfortable. Nothing extraordinary but perfect for when you're looking for a reasonable place to stay on the cape. It's right off the highway and has a heated pool as well as a fire-pit which my boyfriend and I took advantage of both nights.

It's a great little space and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in the Dennis area. Plus, there's an ice cream parlor and a Dunkin Donuts literally 1 minute away. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A homey motor inn with character. Room was clean considering its age and recently remodeled. Nice pool area and a fire pit used by many in the evenings. Convenient location to lower cape area. Staff was helpful and courteous.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RedRunnerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just got back from The Inn at Swan River. We booked through Plan with Tan. We were amazed at how nice this place was!! So many towels, dishes, cooking supplies and all the paper goods we could use. Jamie is the manager and I felt like I knew her for years. So friendly and helpful. Infact the whole staff was great. We didn't use the pool, but others did and it looked clean and well kept. We did have a fire in the fire pit one night and that was lovely. When we first arrived in our room it was late, and we were thrilled to see a packet with all the information one could need to plan day trips. This is a great place to take a family on a budget. You can cook full meals in your room and go out to eat when you want to. They even give you beach/pool towels. I highly recommend this place if you are going to the cape.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15. It was bright because it is a corner location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As others have said this place was super clean and very well maintained. It is an older style motel with two floors and outside entrances. The manager was very nice and super accommodating. We chose this place specifically because we were looking for a dog friendly place and we (and our dog) were very happy here.

The rooms appear to be recently renovated, the furnishings were in excellent shape, there was a flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The king size bed was comfortable.

In the back is a very nice pool area as well as an outdoor patio and a fire pit with chairs which is a nice place to hang out on a warm night.

A couple of things that we learned from our stay is that if you have a connected room then expect some sounds leaking over from the room next door, and if you are on the first floor and there is someone staying in the room above you some foot noise. But those were minor inconveniences.

We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I were so impressed by the cleanliness and the charm of the Inn at Swan River. The innkeeper was so friendly and the others were as well. So charming, warm and inviting....it was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChevyRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed there Easter vacation.Jamie the manager was great. The room was excellent,even that guy from the travel channel(Hotel Impossible) would be impressed how clean it is.An hour away from Boston,wife loved the shopping.

Room Tip: stayed in room # 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pokeurnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
5.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Swan River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in West Dennis
Price Range: $95 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing