We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cannoli!! Yum!”

Gerardo's Italian Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in West Boylston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Holy Cannoli!! Yum!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We first visited Gerardo's (in their old location) for our wedding cake several years ago (it was excellent!)...and today, whenever we're in town, we stop in for a few treats.

As always, Gerardo's does not disappoint! Bakery items are fresh and delish! The different Italian Anise cookies are so tasty and their cannolis are soooo wonderful! Prices are excellent and the interior of this bakery is just so lovely!

If you're ever in the area...Gerardo's is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Gerardo's actually did my wedding cake over four years ago. The cake was amazing! It was beautiful and delicious and very fairly priced. My most recent trip however led me to try some desserts. Everything was so good I went back two days later and got an assortment of cookies and cannolies for my husband's birthday! I am now addicted to this place. The cookies were good but the cannolies were outstanding! The new building is beautiful as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hard to choose..”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Gerardo's moved to a larger space a year ago or so. My Italian mother-in-law is devoted. AMAZING selection and taste. During Easter you can expect to wait in a very long line. Police have to direct traffic. Excellent food and service. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank luckyl72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER, MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too Good To Be True”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

One of my favorite haunts is Gerardo's Bakery in W. Boylston MA. Gerardo's made my wedding cake in 2007 & we return regularly to enjoy their sweets. One of the things I loved best about our wedding cake was that they gave us a fresh new wedding topper on our 1 year anniversary (avoiding the tradition of freezing & saving the one from your actual wedding). I loved that service.

Gerardo's carries a heavenly array of italian cookies, pastries, cakes & of course cannolis. Don't forget to try a sample of their italian bread & oil dip - fantastic! You can sit at one of their bistro tables to enjoy your snack with a free coffee or take it to go.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCOOKIEWorcester_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!!! treat yourself to this bakery.”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I always go to this bakery in W. Boylston,MA - it is one I will NOT miss. Every year we go up to Boston for a visit and I will not leave without going to Gerardo's every chance I get...our last visit, I went three times and also, got some goodies to eat on the airplane trip back.Their tiramisu is one of a kind...cherry bombs, too...all of it melts in your mouth...so many goodies!! so little time....treat yourself and go...people aways very friendly. Wouldn't miss it if I could!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank calendargirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerardo's Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Gerardo's Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing