We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay.”

Classic Suites & Inns
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Classic Suites & Inns
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Boylston
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Worcester hotels were full, and the Family is in W.B., so I gave it another try (as I have over the years). When it opened in the 60s as a HoJos, it was considered deluxe. That was before the pool was filled in.
My impression came the smell of smoke in the hallway, and the tired carpeting. My room had a fridge and a micro (which is more than can say for the Courtyard Marriott). Box TV. Bathroom was clean enough - decent supply of towels. Old bedspread. Took that off immediately and folded down to the fresh sheets.
I wanted the ground floor (no elevators), but that kept me in the dark for 2 days. I had to keep the drapes closed over the sliders. The sidewalk was right outside, and the cars in the lots would pull up 6 feet from my room. If you opened the drapes, people could look right in.
The inability to connect via Wi-Fi was being diagnosed while I was there.
Front desk was pleasant.
Several places to eat are right nearby. You can walk to 3 restaurants (none of which I particularly cared for). Steves Pizza, down the road, is a local favorite (no delivery, no credit cards). West Boylston Seafood has good, fresh seafood "in the rough", with Take Out available (call ahead). I always grab some lobsters. The Italian restaurant at Gerardo's Bakery is very popular. The baked goods are fabulous (it was so busy at Christmas I couldn't get in the door). For Chinese sit-down, Lee Cheoy's across the reservoir is quite pleasant (take out available). They are reliably open 365 days a year!
Breakfast was very "continental". I settled for tea and a bagel.

Room Tip: If you want the ground floor, ask for a room on "the old swimming pool side". You will avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vaughnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked 7 rooms at this hotel for our daughter's wedding 10/22/11. Carol McAdams, the owner was wonderful. She went the extra mile to assure we had the best stay possible. My husband and I stayed in a second floor room overlooking the parking lot. The room was clean, a mix of old furnishings and new upgrades, and the bed was firm but comfortable. The free breakfast was great. Everyone in our party was happy with their rooms too. For the price, this was a great find! Anyone who needs a hotel in the Northern Worcester area should stay at the Classic Suites & Inns in West Boylston!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the continental breakfast and the restaurant next door serves great dinners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here when visiting a niece working at Heifer International in Rutland. It was a easy drive back and forth. It was also an easy drive into Worcester to get the train into Boston. The view of the pool area is very pleasant. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was helpful and personable. We'll be in the area again soon and plan on staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernors18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Classic Suites & Inns in West Boyston, MA. We live in Pennsylvania and my son was getting married in Sterling Mass. We are not familiar with the area and chose to stay at the Inn based on the reasonable price, and its close location to both the wedding venue and O'Connors pub, the location for the wedding rehearal luncheon.

The hotel staff provided us with a discount based on the number of rooms rented for the wedding, and also allowed us to checkout at a later time since the check-in for our next hotel at the wedding venue did not give us time to get dressed.

The staff was marvelous; the hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. This hotel is making a huge effort to update and improve its facilities.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesapeakeDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this location while visiting family in the area. The staff was exceptional in the fact that we stayed more than a few days but less than a week and were given the weekly rate which saved us a great deal of money

The room is equipped with your basic kitchen set up and there is more than one market inn the area. There is an Italian Bakery within a few miles to die for and the property is sandwiched by two eaties. The one that we used (the Mill) had a great menu. The hotel also provides a basic continental breakfast

The only issue that we had was with a guest that was staying across the hall and was a bit loud. To management credit is was taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We are not from the area and did not know what to expect. But we loved it here! The staff was exceptional! The continental breakfast was fantastic and we had everything we needed. You can beat the value and so close to the city of Worcester. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Boylston
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
5.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Suites & Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Suites & Inns

Property: Classic Suites & Inns
Address: 181 W Boylston St, Route 12, West Boylston, MA 01583-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Boylston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Boylston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Suites & Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Classic Suites & Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Suites & Inns Hotel West Boylston
Classic Suites And Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing