We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good prices”

Oli's Italian Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good prices”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've only been once but I will be returning. For good italian food for decent prices. The calzones were $7.99 and huge. Pasta was good. The decor was relaxing. We went before the crowds starting showing up. The waitstaff does seem a little confused or undertrained. The only thing I didn't like was the coffee. It was $2.50 which seemed expensive for plain coffee especially since the bakery 5 feet away had free coffee available. But if you are craving some good italian pasta or calzone and are on a budget this place was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Close to Home and Very Good”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had occasion to dine here twice in 2 weeks - once with family and once with a friend. Hadn't been in awhile. Fire and Ice Ravioli was very good and as requested they went light on the hot pepper. I had enough left for dinner at home the next night. The second time had the panko encrusted haddock which was excellent. My friend had the shrimp scampi which she said was "okay", I think she just did not like the chunks of tomato in the dish as she pushed them aside. I have had the shrimp scampi here as well. It is a dish that I order frequently in many places and I think it is very good here .My grandsons had cheese pizza. My 8 year old grandson loves it . He is especially fond of pizza with a thin crust like this. I thought the pizza was good too but had too much corn meal on the bottom which made it seem gritty to me. Since my daughter had a large salad we were unable to use the buy one get one meal for half price early in the week even though her salad and the large pizza each cost as much as some of the regular entrees. Service was very good. On the second night our waitress knew her mind when asked her opinion on certain things - a trait that I like.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped in here after skiing at Wachusett one day and had a great lunch. We each had pizza which was delicious, and everything that came out of the kitchen looked amazing. All of the ingredients seemed really fresh, for example the toppings on our pizza included fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms. It was a Sunday mid-day and the place was pretty busy, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Sunday Lunch Ever”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was served a salad with grilled chicken breast that was terrible, lettuce was dried and brown around the edges and the chicken was stone cold and tasteless obviously cooked days before and not even warmed up before plating it. When I brought it to the waitress’s attention she totally embarrassed me by announcing in a loud voice for the whole place to hear that “all their lettuce was fresh everyday”. With the evidence right in front of her she was completely unapologetic, took the plate away and returned it in few minutes with the same dried out, obviously days old, lettuce with the browner pieces picked out. For this unappetizing dish I was asked to pay $12 because as the waitress unsympathetically announced, “they only serve from the dinner menu on Sundays” Too stunned to say any more and not wanting to risk any further embarrassment I paid the bill and left. Don’t waste your time or money on this place. Some of their food must be okay because the place was full, but they sure don’t handle it well when they mess up. Why risk it. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Salads”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stop in every once in awhile to grab a salad on the way to work. Their salads are always fresh, tasty and made to order. The portion size was comparable to the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFoursomeLCBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oli's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Oli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing