We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jambalaya fettucini is amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mill

The Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jambalaya fettucini is amazing.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Tony is the hardest working owner I've known. The bar staff are all fantastic and the live music is always top notch. The food is outstanding with the jambalaya fettucini being the best. You myst try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice outside seating and Great Food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Will definitely be coming back here. Tried out this place for the first time with a couple of friends. We had lunch outside in their seating area. Such a nice time. The wait staff was great and very attentive. I ordered the new Chicken Francaise from the menu, delicious. Someone had one of their grilled chicken sandwiches, and another person got a blue cheese burger. Both looked awesome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'm so torn by this place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was the second time I had dinner at the Mill. This time I was with a friend and her three year old son. The Hostess sat us in the bar.....maybe she was thinking loud child, but they have a nice dinning room, not sure why they put a 3 year old in the bar. The booth we were seated in had a broken seat so when you sat down you were in a hole. Our Waitress was the nicest thing she did a fabulous job and we tipped her well for it. Our food on the other hand was sub par. I ordered chili......very runny with little meat in beans and I ordered a side of broccoli and a side of mixed veggies. The broccoli was barely cooked but had an odd flavor perhaps it was the butter but it wasn't pleasant. The mixed veggies yellow, and green squash with bits of carrots were covered in a Lemon pepper seasoning that was so powerful I couldn't eat it. My friend had a pulled pork salad which looked ok but nothing to rave about and her son had chicken fingers coated in capt n crunch.....if chicken fingers weren't already unhealthy lets roll them in sugary cereal. The first time I ate here I didn't love it either it is just ok. If you are looking for friendly waitresses and sub par food this is your place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love coming to The Mill. The food is great, the staff is super friendly and there's all kinds of different events. They've had just about every genre of live music and the recurring acts are really good. There's karaoke on Wednesday nights, food specials each night (and for lunch). The patio is sooo nice in the summer. Prices are good considering the quality of the food. Some of my favorites are the brunswick stew, chili, lasanga, fried pickles and meatloaf sandwich.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Going the extra mile to please the customer...”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very interesting place... Comfort food/ great appetizers and awesome drinks. Manager and staff are very pleasant and will go the extra mile to make your meal/ experience extra special.
There is live music at the bar area which makes The Mill the place to be on Friday and Saturday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill also viewed

 
West Boylston, MA
 

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing