We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying there”
Review of Honeysuckle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
1 review
“Loved staying there”
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed at the Honeysuckle for 4 nights in August. We had booked all the rooms with friends and family. The service was exellent and the FOOD was a wonderful experience . We all wanted to take Freddy home to continue cooking for us. Anything we needed was taken care of and there was always a smile on Freddy's face and a joke to go along with it. His assistent Roberta was also very helpful with anything we needeed.
We definitely will go back there and can highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great B&B.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BarbroNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
123
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We're bed and breakfast veterans: Honeysuckle Hill exceeded all expectations.

The hospitality was unbeatable!

The accomodations were extremely well appointed, very well kept, super comfortable, and very clean!

The food was spectacular! Fresh scones, fresh fruit, amazing waffles, and perfect eggs.....yes, that is a single typical breakfast! One dish even included the blueberries we brought with us!

The guests were fascinating, from in-state, out of state, and international.

Our 3 day stay left us craving a return visit. (Just slow down and watch closely for the sign, its on a blind corner.)

Signed: The wedding goers from Arizona and D.C.!

  • Liked — Food and Hospitality!
  • Disliked — Hard to see fromt he road.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaBaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Amazed to see any negative reviews. Our children (13 and 14) were charmed with Freddy and the location. They greatly appreciate being made welcome and they were. The communal seating for breakfast is optional but we found it to be fun. The food is fabulous but even more than that you feel truly welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Liked — Attention to detail.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Considering our high expectations for most everything, Honeysuckle Hill was very nice. Freddy and Roberta were very helpful and accommodating. Our room (Wysteria) was very clean and tastefully decorated. And Freddy made us the best Eggs Benedict we've ever had! We enjoyed the peace and quiet (even with the 6A traffic) and a turn in the garden.

We'll certainly return in the future if we can. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Freddy and Roberta
  • Disliked — Route 6A traffic
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomojunkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Myself and my wife with friends stayed at the Honeysuckle Inn
for the third year in a row .The Innkeeper and his wife made our stay enjoyable every time. The first year he greeted us at the front
of the house and made us feel like the house was ours. The friendship began. Freddie and Ruth are great people. Every year for the last 12 we go to the cape for 5 to 7 days during the
summer and when at the Inn we relax and enjoy ourselves. Over
the years Freddie sounds if he has had a interesting life. If you
can try to get him to tell some great stories. The location of the house on 6A is great you can travel up and down the route and
see everything there is to see. Its easy to cross the cape to Rt.
28 to catch a lot of the tourist attractions. Now, about the Breakfasts. They are great ! You are served everything from Cape Cod shipwreck to eggs benedict. It is a 4 course breakfast starting with breads or muffins on the porch. The rooms are
decorated beautifully. Nothing is overlooked at the Honeysuckle Hill Inn.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

What an experience! This is not your ordinary B & B...be prepared to be pampered. Freddy is the kindest host that you could ever ask for. I am already missing the fun talks on the sun porch whille sipping wine and munching on savory cheese with pepper jelly.

My sister and I spent two lovely days at the Honeysuckle Hill and it was one of the best trips that we have taken together. We are still talking about the fabulous four course breakfast, the great conversations with the other guests and the overall feeling of just total relaxation.

There are no worries at the Honeysuckle. Freddy and Roberta make you feel at home from the get go. No wonder they have been the #1 Bed & Breakfast in the Cape Cod for so many years. It is well deserved.

Next time we are in Massachusetts, our stay will include the Honeysuckle Hill. Freddy truly made this the best sister vacation ever!!!!!

  • Liked — Freddy Riley - Best Inn Keeper that I have ever had the pleasure to spend time with!
  • Disliked — The entire experience was FANTASTIC!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KathyFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

My sister and I just spent an amazing two days at the Honeysuckle Hill Inn. I had booked it after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. Freddy is a gem! Full of wonderful conversation and warm hospitality. The food and snacks are delightful as well. We especially enjoyed the evening wine and cheese on the front porch. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and hope to someday be able to visit the Honeysuckle Hill Inn again.

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
6.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
171 reviews
5.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
820 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Property: Honeysuckle Hill
Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing