We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful quiet escape”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights mid-week during March unwinding at this lovely B&B. Off season rates were incredibly reasonable and the place and service were outstanding. We were seeking a peaceful get-away that was off the beaten path and found it at the High Pointe. Having stayed in many B&B's further out on Cape Cod, we were new to this area but enjoyed every minute of our stay. The view from our spacious and well-appointed room was fabulous and although we were very close to Route 6A, the house was lovely and quiet. We enjoyed walking, birdwatching, biking, antinquing and just relaxing. Breakfast offered as choices on a menu was a delight, prepared and served beautifully. Our hosts were gracious and helpful, but unobtrusive. We truly felt well taken care of throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cge9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for High Pointe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2010

Debbie and Rich are wonderful hosts. Our every need was attended to. We could have not asked for more. In addition to their warm hospitality, they offered suggestions to enhance our visit and Rich cooks up an awesome breakfast that is delicious and varies daily. We look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseySpaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

While this bed and breakfast may not be located right on the ocean, it's neatly tucked away from the beach hubbub, is only minutes from the ocean, and offers a great hilltop view of the ocean that on a clear day sees all the way out to Provincetown. Deb and Rich are great hosts and make a fantastic breakfast for you in the mornings. We had a great time and already have plans to come back soon...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The rooms/suites are even better than the web's photos. Delicious full breakfasts, with a great menu and daily special. The complimentary after-dinner drinks were a nice touch. Spotless rooms, beautifully and very tastefully furnished. Not at all "frumpy", like (too many) other Cape Cod Inns. Tons of written information, as well as great recommendations for local restaurants, shopping, etc. I could go on... Worth every penny and deserving of their many awards. Best B&B I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We found High Pointe Inn by accident in the internet and were overwhelmed about the hospitality and professionality of this B&B.
We would come again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Böhnli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My family and I spent three days at the High Pointe Inn and we would highly recommend this Inn. Debbie and Rich made us feel at home. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, attention was paid to every detail and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast in all aspects. The innkeepers (Rich and Debbie) are outstanding! They are very helpful and exceptionally nice. Their experience with activities and suggestions was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious. This inn is very clean and centrally located. We would absolutely stay again! We highly recommend High Pointe Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
638 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
20.4 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: $194 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing