We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed May 7, 2014

What a great experience at High Pointe Inn. The home is immaculate, very well decorated and there was nothing more that we could of asked for. The room was very comfortable and the daily cleaning staff were excellent. The freshly cooked breakfasts were amazing and very well presented. It was like being in a 5 star restaurant with at least 6 choices on the menu plus a special that changed daily. The blueberry pancakes and french toast made me cry they were so good! Deb and Rich were so caring and proviided us with lots of ideas during our 3 day stay. They know the Cape extremely well from the beaches, towns, shops and restaurants. Genuinely nice people who cared...and it showed. Hoping to get back next year for another stay and with no hesitation it will be the High Pointe Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

You two were a pleasure to have with us. So sorry we couldn't do better with the weather for you, but you seemed to make your own good time. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with our future guests. Hope you enjoy the French toast recipe and thank you for your granola recipe. We'll look forward to seeing you next year.

All the best,

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend anniversary getaway in Cape Cod at the High Pointe Inn. The B & B is in a very peaceful setting about 2 miles from Sandy Neck Beach. The house is immaculate and our room was clean with very nice decor; exactly as the website depicted it. We stayed in the Sand Dollar room which had a comfortable queen bed, a nice size bathroom, fireplace, desk and walk in closet with immediate access to the deck. Room was bright and sunny and very welcoming. Rich and Debbie, the innkeepers were so very nice and extremely welcoming and personable. Breakfast everyday was fantastic, very down home, hearty breakfast options (my husband is a vegetarian so dining can be problematic, but breakfast was great). We found the drive to most places on the cape and to the mainland a reasonable drive from this location. Definitely a great place for couples looking to enjoy Cape Cod. We will definitely be making a return trip!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hjpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you both with us to celebrate your anniversary. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having just updated our website with new photos it is nice to know that they represent the rooms as they actually are, although some guests have told us the new photos don't show how big the rooms really are. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My daughters and I recently had time for a quick, one-day trip to Cape Cod following a conference in the Boston area. We wanted to find a nice B & B to stay in for a genuine Cape Cod experience and High Pointe Inn couldn't have been more perfect. The home is beautiful both in setting and appointment. The decor was everything we would have imagined in a Cape Cod home and everything was very clean and well-maintained. The location was in a peaceful, natural setting and only a few minutes drive to the seashore. Rich and Deb (owners) were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to dine and visit. They went the extra mile and printed a map for us to help us navigate the area in the short amount of time we had to see a few attractions. And breakfast was amazing--the food and presentation were tops! We have no hesitation in recommending High Pointe Inn for either a long or short vacation stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It was such a pleasure to host you and your beautiful daughters. We hope that you had an opportunity to see a bit of Cape Cod and how beautiful it is on your brief visit. And we do hope that you get back soon so that we can share our favorite spots with you. Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts with others who may visit us in the future.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Deb and Rich Howard show they care about the quality of what they do, and it shows. From the decor, the outstanding and imaginative breakfast specials, (Rich) the gracious and friendly manner in which they are served, (Deb) the very comfortable nights, the location...the list goes on and on.
We enjoyed the company of other guests, and the spirit of sincere hospitality is contagous.
We will return!
Thanks to Deb and Rich!

Room Tip: From what we could tell, all rooms were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary with a 2-night getaway at High Pointe Inn. This venue exceeded ALL our expectations! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company after the hectic holidays. We have stayed at many wonderful B&B's, and High Pointe easily "tops" them all! We stayed in the Treetop Suite --- beautifully decorated with a Pottery Barn feel (yet unique, thanks to Debbie's artistic touches), spacious and comfortable, outfitted with every imaginable convenience . We spent a lot of time relaxing in the suite just because it is such a wonderful place to be! We loved reading in the lounge chairs by the fire, sharing a toast at the table while watching the birds at the deck feeders, checking email at the expansive desk looking out at the wintery landscape. Plus, the amount of storage in the suite is unbelievable, which got us thinking what a great place this would be for a longer stay. Debbie and Rich made us feel welcome from check-in to check-out: never intrusive, but always available ...and Rich's breakfasts are to die for. We give the High Pointe our highest recommendation. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: I currently use a cane, and so needed easy access. The treetop suite fulfilled that need - only a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

What a wonderful way to end the year...with a great review from a wonderful couple. We so appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to create that perfect balance between being available if our guests need us and being invisible so that can enjoy their privacy. So thank you for making 2013 such a great year and we wish you all the best in 2014.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

October was fast approaching. White Plates were soon to follow. Where could we escape? Downta Cape.

Every trip we try another B&B. This time was High Pointe Inn. Put a star next to this one. We'll be back. I don't think I've ever had a breakfast to match this one. Debbie and Rick are just the right level of information and non- intrusiveness that makes for a perfect stay. 5 star accommodation, coffee on the deck watching the birds, gourmet breakfast. 'Nuff said.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bydgzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our 1st stay at the High Pointe Inn, but it won't be our last. We stayed in the suite with a private entrance and bath. The rooms were enormous and extremely clean. You feel as if you're at home the moment you walk in the door. The attention to detail is beyond belief at this Inn. From the gourmet breakfasts with tomato tulips, to the homemade daily snacks provided with 24 hr. coffee and tea, Deb and Rich have thought of everything. The best was the after dinner bar which is offered at no extra charge. Bird watching during the day, stargazing at night, the private deck offered great entertainment. Peaceful, restful, it was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation. Whale watching and many wonderful restaurants near by. This is a must see Inn.

Room Tip: The tree top suite is very private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are always delighted to get such a nice review from our guests. Thank you so much. We are blessed to live in such a beautiful place as Cape Cod and are happy to share it with guests from all over the world. So glad the whale watch was a success and that you enjoyed Rich's breakfast treats. Happy fall to you and we look forward to having you back soon.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.6 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
1.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
215 reviews
22.5 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: $194 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing