We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Comfort and Hospitality”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I stayed one night at The High Pointe Inn in the Moonglow Room with two college friends during a brief visit to Cape Cod. I wish now that we had planned to stay longer in this lovely home. Our room, which was furnished with a queen bed, a single daybed, two lounge chairs, a desk, and several side tables, was very clean, comfortable, and much more spacious than it looked on the website; we three women had no problem sharing the space. The decor at the Inn was warm and welcoming without the fussy Victorian bric-a-brac that clutters so many other bed and breakfasts. Our hosts personified graciousness throughout our visit and offered friendly help with directions and advice on places to eat. The gourmet breakfast, with a large selection of fresh offerings, was a real highlight of our stay. I regret that our short visit did not allow us time to truly enjoy the well-manicured yard and the views from the deck and bedroom. I will definitely stay at The High Pointe Inn when my travels lead to the Cape again!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2007

My husband and I ended our last trip before baby with Debbie and Rich at the High Pointe. They are perfect hosts, offering friendly advice on restaurants and things to do - everything they suggested was great. In addition, Rich makes a breakfast that's hard to match. I've never had a better omelet! From the view over the marshes to the coast from our room, to the soothing backyard garden, this place is meant for relaxing. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank travlgrl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Impressed with the friendliness of the owners and attention to detail. The foold was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank ColonelMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Rich and Debbie provide the perfect place to call your home away from home. Book any of the rooms at the High Point Inn and you won't regret it. The best Inn I've been too ever. Don't waste your time with hotels, stay at the High Pointe Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dnascimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

wonderful time...will return or recommend

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bobm515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

My husband, college aged daughter and I just returned from a week at the High Pointe Inn, and we cannot say enough good things. The property is lovely and impeccably maintained. The owners are gracious and accommodating in every way, providing all sorts of amenities and helpful advice concerning and help booking restaurants, local sites and activities to make our stay extremely pleasant. The husband in the husband-wife owner team trained at the Culinary Institute of America, and he makes a delicious, large breakfast every morning. (We asked for the recipes for his muffins and Texas French toast when leaving, but we need to work off the pounds first before making them ourselves.) The inn is conveniently located to major Cape attractions. This is a truly outstanding B and B!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NewYork_NewYorkRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We had the best of times at this incredible inn!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jsmGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
8.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
401 reviews
6.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
14.1 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: $194 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing