We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excelent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellesley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Babson Executive Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellesley
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An excelent place to stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in Babson Executive Center during a Babson Executive Course, the place looks like an 4 start hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service was amazing, everything that I need (from batteries to an reservation in vans) was done perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us! We have made some upgrades to the space recently and would love your feedback the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
6
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The friendly and efficient staff is what makes Babson Executive Conference Center shine—they want you to be happy with your stay. The guest rooms are quiet and have very comfortable beds, which is far more important to me than the style in which they are decorated. The size of the rooms was adequate and the cleanliness was excellent. It was not possible to get the guest room temperature as low as I would have liked at night, although it did adjust somewhat. The conference rooms, on the other hand were on the cool side—some people wrapped up in coats and jackets.
The food amenities were excellent: 24 hr snacks, beverages, ice cream, and fruit, on the main floor. The buffet dining room kept out-doing itself each of the 3 days that we were there. Breakfast included fresh omelets/eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, and juices. Lunch had hot and cold selections, including vegetarian options. Dinner buffet was always appetizing and fresh; my favorite appetizer was freshly shucked oysters. There was always a wide array of tempting desserts.
The setting, a business school campus, is attractive. It is a peaceful, woody area in an affluent suburb, accessible by car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay! People do love the food here and we are constantly changing our offerings so you will never get bored.

We have recently undergone an upgrade to our space so be sure to visit us again, whether for work or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night - and we booked through Hotwire. The room was spotless and spacious, the checkin was a breeze, and the staff was super friendly. The best part was the free snacks and drinks throughout the day, and the breakfast was absolutely great (you actually get served - and there is a great variety in food choices).

I would stay here again without any hesitation and we most likely will if we need to be within half hour of Boston/Cambridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, happy you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was recently at a conference at Babson and had been there 2 years ago. First of all, the center is located in the lovely town of Wellesley. Check in/out is fast and efficient. The facility is really spotless everywhere including the rooms. The best part is the food offering...one of the best! Great options all the time.

In order to live up to the high level of Babson education that is touted, the center really needs to remodel and catch up to the year 2013. The conference center is terribly outdated...ugly carpet and drapes in the room. Horrible bathroom fixtures and tile. Ugly oak furniture everywhere with pastel green on the window fixtures....you get the point. Its like 1987 coming back to life all over again. A word to Babson...image is very important. Currently the image does not portray a high level business school but severely outdated institution.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_sandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I appreciate that you mentioned both things you liked and things that need improvement.

Interestingly enough, we are currently undergoing an upgrade. In addition to improvements for the public spaces, dining areas, and lobby we are also making some changes in the guestrooms. In the guestrooms we are changing the window treatments, bathroom fixtures, mirror, lighting and the hardware for the dressers and night stands.

To add a little levity...the building was built in 1988 so you were not too far off when you referenced 1987!

Thank you again for your review and I hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This facility was designed to accommodate corporate meetings and Babson College functions but there is usually room available for the general public. The features that make it attractive for groups also work well for individuals and families. There is ample and very convenient parking, the buffet meals are very good, the "Bottom Line Lounge" pours an honest drink and has a pub menu for dinner if you don't want to take on the full buffet in the main dining room. The Babson campus is a great place for a morning run or a long walk with trails and paths that connect to the neighboring Oln College of Engineering. The rooms aren't fancy but they have the features you need to either relax or get on line and stay in touch with the folks back in the office. There is a small exercise room but the front desk can give you a pass for the much larger Boston Sports Club that is reached by a short walk through the woods on a paved path. All in all, it's not so bad to be back on a campus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful detailed review! This is exactly the type of review I look for when I travel so I appreciate you writing one for our property.

I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our room at the Conference Center was large and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and with a great variety from which to select.

The location was perfect, also. It was on a quiet college campus away from any traffic and hubbub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast! Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Dewchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a wonderful facility that provides amazing end to end service. Love every moment spent here. The only downside is that the bedrooms are very warm but the conference rooms are quite cold - think the latter was more down to our course leader not wanting us to fall asleep :-)

Room Tip: Stay in any of the odd numbers as you are overlooking the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and that is a great tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesley
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
432 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
3.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babson Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babson Executive Conference Center

Property: Babson Executive Conference Center
Address: One Executive Education Circle, Wellesley, MA 02457
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wellesley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellesley
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located on Babson College's campus in Wellesley, Massachusetts, 20 minutes from Boston and Logan International Airport.Rolling hills. Landscaped grounds. The seclusion and serenity of our setting ensures the focus of your meeting is on your objectives. This is a place to anticipate opportunities, manage change, and shape the future of your organization. The Center provides a rare blend of advanced conference facilities and thoughtful amenities. We invite your team to convene in this ideal setting to share, engage, and learn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babson Executive Hotel Wellesley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing