We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Facility in Wellesley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babson Executive Conference Center

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellesley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Babson Executive Conference Center
Save
You added Babson Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellesley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility in Wellesley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our room at the Conference Center was large and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and with a great variety from which to select.

The location was perfect, also. It was on a quiet college campus away from any traffic and hubbub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast! Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
5
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a wonderful facility that provides amazing end to end service. Love every moment spent here. The only downside is that the bedrooms are very warm but the conference rooms are quite cold - think the latter was more down to our course leader not wanting us to fall asleep :-)

Room Tip: Stay in any of the odd numbers as you are overlooking the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and that is a great tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Attended a conference at the Babson. Staff was beyond courteous from the front desk to the dining hall. The rooms were very average but fine. Housekeeping kept them as clean as any five star. The common areas including the meeting rooms were very nice if not state of the art. If I had to set up a meeting in the Boston area, I would choose them again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was nice to be greeted with "Welcome Home." The staff go out of their way to make sure that things run smoothly. The complimentary breakfast has everything from the omelete bar, meat, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal...The break stations are open 24 hours if you feel like tea, coffee, yogurt, ice cream, candy...yes, complimentary. Excellent work out facilities (unless you are a weight lifter and need weights over 50 lbs). Room is clean and nice, not over the top. I'll stay again.

Room Tip: They are all similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Your sixth visit and you still took the time to review? That is greatly appreciated!

And that ice cream is a huge hit for everyone, we New Englanders really do love our cold treats!

If you are ever interested in hittting up more than 50 pound weights you can always take a short walk to the Boston Sports Club :) It is also complimentary to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was simply an outstanding stay. To be treated like a guest, instead of revenue generator, was truly refreshing. The staff could not have been more pleasant and friendly. The room although not glitzy, was clean and comfortable. Complementary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and snacks were abundant. Breakfast was a true hot breakfast, on par with any of the high end breakfast buffets that would cost upward of $15pp.
The property is nestled away inside Babson College and normally functions as an executive conference center. It is not your run of the mill hotel, so if you're looking for a full service restaurant and bar this is not the place for you, although they do have a bar. Fortunately for me the place was very quiet, not much else going on, I like it that way!
Travel time into downtown Boston is about 30 minutes without traffic. This was a great stay, I would absolutely go out of my way to stay here again!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room near either the garage entrance, or, near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
"To be treated like a guest, instead of revenue generator, was truly refreshing." I don't think there is anything you could have said that would make me, and the rest of our staff, happier.

Visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights to attend a job seminar.Gorgeous location inside Babson College, GREAT facilities,rooms and excellent food like a cruise buffet. Excellent service and very convenient for job activities. Extremely quiet and with the gorgeous rooms you can sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you, Vanessa, for taking the time to review! We appreciate when people attending conferences talk about the meeting space. Hopefully we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were having a very difficult time finding something for a reasonable price in the Boston area, utilizing various McDonalds wireless hot-spots to use our ipad in a hotel search of our poorly planned trip.

However, this kind of spontanaity can lead to finding new and interesting forks in the road...of which this is one.

The place is nothing to brag about, maybe it was an old dorm room by it's appearance. I have to admit I was a little weary walking in thinking I may be losing some points with my wife and daughter after this choice. However, the front desk service was excellent, quickly checking us in and explaining the layout of the place.

Rooms are sparse but very clean, and more than adequate if you , like us, use hotels to sleep in and not much else.

We slept fine and went for breakfast the next morning. This was the best surprise of all. THe buffet is of very high quality, the biggest and best selection of fresh fruits that I have seen for a continental breakfast. No fruit salad in syrup here, only fresh melon, berries, grapes, and cherries. Want an omelet....they actually have an omelet bar...so choose what you want. There is a large variety of breads and pastries, hashbrowns, bacon, eggs, pancakes and french toast. Yogurt, cereal, oatmeal...it's all here. I can't imagine anyone complaining about it. I have paid $50 for a family of 3 and received a lot lower quality of breakfast. This made the value of the hotel go way up for us.

One tip, if you are not very mobile this may not be the place for you. The walk to the room can be fairly long due to the layout, especially with the parking being detached from the main building.

Another very rewarding part of this trip was the neighbourhood of Wellesley. If you enjoy checking out houses and landscaping this is a real treat. I have never seen a neighbourhood that was so inviting, it looks like a movie set. We took an hour in the morning just driving around the residential roads and marvelling at the houses and yards. After some research it turns out that it is one of the most affluent cities in the U.S., with the 2nd highest education level of residents.

All in all, if you don't mind going off the beaten path a bit, this is great place to stay a night or two and it is very close to central Boston for games, events, or whatever else brings you there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QC_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena G, Manager at Babson Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the BECC! We take great pride in our property and I am so happy you were pleasantly surprised. I hope your wife and daughter were equally impressed.

Visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesley
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babson Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babson Executive Conference Center

Property: Babson Executive Conference Center
Address: One Executive Education Circle, Wellesley, MA 02457
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wellesley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellesley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located on Babson College's campus in Wellesley, Massachusetts, 20 minutes from Boston and Logan International Airport.Rolling hills. Landscaped grounds. The seclusion and serenity of our setting ensures the focus of your meeting is on your objectives. This is a place to anticipate opportunities, manage change, and shape the future of your organization. The Center provides a rare blend of advanced conference facilities and thoughtful amenities. We invite your team to convene in this ideal setting to share, engage, and learn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babson Executive Hotel Wellesley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing