We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant ambiance and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #52 of 68 Restaurants in Wellesley
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant ambiance and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Pizza, salads, and panini ordered at our table and all very good. Very good service and the owner was on site. Deserts were wonderful

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fay8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“15 empty tables, but "it's going to take a while to get you seated"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Sort of a 'Groundhog Day' experience here: Three years ago we went to Bertucci's, and with the place absolutely empty, it took them 15+ minutes to seat our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) at ~5:30 on a Saturday. Fast forward to last weekend: 8 of us, 2 families (4 kids, 4 adults) roll in at 5:30 on a Sunday. My wife counted 15 open tables, but the host says (paraphrasing) "hmm, it is going to take quite a while to seat you" Really? Do they have to unbolt the tables? 15 minutes later, we volunteered to help with the table set up operation, and (surprise!) all of a sudden they got their act in gear. We have no idea how this place stays in business, nor what happens when they truly get busy. At any rate, finally we were seated (now leaving 13 open tables). Foodwise, it's OK: they put very little cheese on their pizzas (ok, if you like that), but I had a chicken / veggie torta that was quite tasty. Our waitress was quite nice and helpful, but the food came out in several waves, with probably 10 minutes between the first and the last entree.

Summing up: This is a family restaurant in a family town, and we popped in - two families, just the demographic they are targeting - and they just could not pull it together. In contrast, if you pop in to California Pizza Kitchen a mile or so away, they greet you warmly, are attentive, get you seated in minutes, and truly act like they want your business. In short, we won't be back to Bertucci's. If they keep delivering service like this, perhaps the space they are in can revert to what it was years ago, a movie theater. One can hope!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeantownBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Vermont
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A solid Bertucci's in a nice building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

This Bertucci's is quite good for a chain restaurant. The dining room is big and airy. I go for lunch pretty regularly and it is consistently good. Service is quick and friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RookerVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Doesn't disappoint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Bertucci's is always a good choice if you like their style of italian food/pizza. Good atmosphere for work or pleasure. Try their Shrimp Bella Venezia pizza!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kidz mealz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

i love to get the chicken and rigatoni and i get sauce on the side so i can dip the pasta in to the sauce

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 
Wellesley, MA
 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing