We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business lunch location”
Review of Papa Razzi

Papa Razzi
Reserve with OpenTable
Papa Razzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Wellesley
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: River Street
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great business lunch location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

There are few restauranbts which have round tables anymore. There are several in the dning area of this restaurant, at least 5, among many other tables. Round tables for 5 or 6 people facilitate conversation among all attendees - a major plus for a business luncheon. Food was very good, service excellent, priced right. Plenty of parking in an almost private lot right next to the restaurant. In and out in 75 minutes - very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John4444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    58
    20
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a birthday celebration”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We reserved a private room for my Mother's 91st birthday and from the moment we arrived, the staff was welcoming and efficient. The friendly and well-trained wait staff made sure our group of 18 was well taken care of. The food was very good (most had the salmon or the beef) and the desserts were worth the calories, especially the tiramisu which we were told is a chef specialty, made daily. It was the best tiramisu I've ever had. Our primary server, Awash, was friendly and engaging, and made sure our entire party was well taken care of.

Thank you for making this special event so enjoyable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVTravelbug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had an excellent dinner here. The staff is properly trained, the atmosphere is inviting, and the food was authentic Italian done right.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to meet friends”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We meet our friends about once a month or os here. We come because the menu provides something for everyone. And the drinks are fine. We look forward to a leisurely meal with friends to catch up and relax and the restaurant lets us do that.
there is always fresh fish on the menu. I usually choose a pasta because I do not cook that variety. This last time I took pasta amatrician. The pasta was a little undercooked but I enjoy the strong flavors and took the half home for lunch the next day. I think everyone else had either the salmon or a fish. Bad me. It is reliable: friendly and fairly quiet for a couple's reunion, if you eat early. Otherwise it is loud and busy…after 6:30 pm. We love the early dinner together.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Yummy food at a higher than average price”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you want to dine at place that's fancier than Olive Garden but not much better in food quality, give this place a try.

The service was good, but not great.
The food was good, but we ended-up paying over $60 for a couple of appetizers, when you include the tip.
The place was packed, both by poeple and the closeness of the tables.

Overall a good experience, we'd go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrI-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi also viewed

 
Wellesley, MA
Wellesley, MA
 

Been to Papa Razzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing