We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding spa”

Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Wellesley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Day Spa is the Winnner of the Most Best of Boston Awards! We are a complete day spa and provide Swedish Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Prenatal Massage, Sports Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Therapeutic Massage, Personalized Facials, Anti-Aging Facials, Antioxidant Facials, Nails, Spa Manicure, Spa Pedicure, French Nails, Pregnancy Pedicure, Beautiful Gift Cards, Instant Personalized Gift Certificate, Hair Removal, Waxing, Bikini, Brazilian Bikini, LA Bikini, Brow Shaping, Skin Care, Body Bronzing, Resurfacing Peels, Personalized Body Treatments.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Outstanding spa”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

From the moment I arrived the service was great. I had the 80 minute pedicure and it was the very best ever. I made another appointment before I left.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella_Sante, Manager at Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words- we agree, the 80 minute pedicure is wonderful! We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Caroline Bradford
Spa Director
617.456.4650
cbradford@bellasante.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“SO relaxing”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been here several times for facials/massages and it never disappoints. It is the ultimate indulgence.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella_Sante, Manager at Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good Afternoon Kristin,
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy your facials and massages! We hope to take care of you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Caroline Bradford
Spa Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Terrific massage!!!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pricey but worth it. Masseuses are terrific and know what they are doing!! Great setting and very relaxing.

Helpful?
2 Thank jmwzawza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella_Sante, Manager at Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We're so happy that you enjoyed your massage! We hope to take care of you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Caroline Bradford
Spa Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A wonderful full-service spa”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've been a regular client since they opened the Wellesley location. I've had massages, facials, nail services, and hair, and overall my experiences have been very positive. I feel very well cared for when I'm there, and always look forward to coming back. What stands out most to me is that the service providers seem genuinely committed to their work, and they really make an effort to connect with the client. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I would love a bigger relaxation area and steam room, but the space is what it is. I've been to spas all over and Bella Sante is up there with some of the best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella_Sante, Manager at Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review of your experience. We agree, it would we wonderful to have a larger relaxation area- perhaps some day we will! We hope to take care of you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Caroline Bradford
Spa Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“snooty and full of themselves”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

not welcoming nor worth the $$. I had a manicure with someone who was not interested in me or terribly competent. I felt like a blob.

Helpful?
1 Thank rabddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella_Sante, Manager at Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,
I'm so sorry to hear that you were left feeling this way after your visit. I would still love the opportunity to hear more about your experience, and to make this up to you. If this is something that you would consider, please don't hesitate to reach out to me by phone or email and let me know how to contact you. I hope to hear from you soon!
Kindest regards,
Caroline Bradford
Spa Director
617.456.4650
cbradford@bellasante.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa also viewed

 

Been to Bella Sante Day Spa Med Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing