We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem for your next stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellesley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellesley Accommodation
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at Wellesley Accommodation. Host Alice is an interesting, knowledgeable and classy person. She has a wealth of knowledge and information and all you need is to ask and she will point you in the right direction.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom has a skylight! Breakfasts were delicious and generous.
Wellesley is an upscale, safe town not too far from Boston and it's conveniently connected with the T-line (like a subway) and also the rail.
We will definitely stay at Alice's next time we're in Boston and would highly recommend you book your stay with Wellesley Accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Wellesley Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was so "at home" at Alice's B & B. The accommodations are immaculate, roomy and Alice makes sure that you are comfortable and that all your needs were met. I travel often and like to try different B & Bs. But, having said that, when I am anywhere near Boston, Alice will see my face.

She is a well traveled and worldly soul. I wish I could have put her in my suit case and taken her home as my souvenir and new friend.

I only have one warning...if you try her homemade strawberry jam....you may never leave. Just sayin'!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gr8vettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Alice's place worked well for our road trip. We stayed 3 nights and each morning drove about 3 miles to the "T" station to catch the subway to downtown. We were able to walk the Freedom Trail, see the JFK Library and all the other sights of Boston without worrying about driving in the city. The breakfast each morning was great and the room was very nice although a confortable chair in the room would be a nice addition. We felt very good about our first "Bed & Breakfast" experiance and will try it again

Room Tip: Call B&B Assoc for recommendations
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I travel to Boston frequently and I am thrilled to have found Alice's B & B. It was very clean and very comfortable. My hostess was delightful and interesting to chat with, and she bent over backwards to make sure that all my needs were met. I hope that Alice will have availability the next time I am in Boston. I had a great night's sleep and want to hear more about Alice's travels!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinneandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed two nights at Alice Burgess' Bed and Breakfast as I prepared for an exam in midwifery that I sat for at the Wellsely Hills campus of Bay State College, which was less than a mile away on Route 9.
Her home is exquisite. She is a world traveller and it is so beautifully and uniquely decorated. The upstairs accomodations were lovely. It is both homey and classic at the same time. Alice is a generous hostess. She offered me food, quiet, privacy, conversation and directions in the perfect amount. She opened up her entire home and I felt completely comfortable and safe there. It snowed quite a bit the first full day of my stay and I felt so glad to have gotten back "home" after a long day out on the roads. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast (and did pass on the information about it to the organization who sponsored my exam so they can list iand suggest it to future candidates.)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgnyfom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Our host, Alice, was accommodated our schedule (late arrival) and provided a relaxing retreat. She fixed wonderful breakfasts, and was flexible with our jet lag and small children.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesley
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
466 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
4.7 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in Waltham
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellesley Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Accommodation

Address: Wall St at Ayer Rd, Wellesley, MA 02481
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wellesley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wellesley
Price Range: $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Cape-style home, meticulously updated and well- maintained with high quality standards, reflects the prestige and charm of Wellesley, an upscale west suburban community just 10 miles from downtown Boston. Your well–traveled, accommodating hostess invites you to read or relax in her living room or watch TV in her family room. You will enjoy an expanded continental breakfast in her homey kitchen or on the deck just off the kitchen. The main guest room has a queen bed formerly owned by the not-very-tall Stonewall Jackson (whose bed length is only standard size). The bath is attached with a tub and shower. There is an additional guest room, for members of the same party, with a single bed and a single sleep sofa, and an attached half bath with an adjoining door into the full bath of the main guest room. Stroll through the pleasant neighborhood and within 10 minutes you are in downtown Wellesley Square with its prestigious shops and restaurants and the commuter rail to Boston. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing