We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & Service!”

Mel's Commonwealth Cafe
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Wayland
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

If you're in the Wayland area, a visit to Mel's is a must! They offer such a great variety of items for both breakfast and lunch. Their muffins are SO yummy! We always get a few to go. The staff are friendly and efficient. Can't go wrong here! I highly reccomend checking Mel's Commonwealth Cafe! I'm getting hungry just thinking about their delicious food!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Why did we stop here.. the food was cold, no flavor. Service was poor, our server needed to be reminded of our existence at least twice, all while sitting at table 1. We will not be going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank T1412XOpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The decor is reminiscent of a 50’s diner and the service was friendly. The food was OK, neither bad nor great. If I were in town again, I’d likely stop and get a muffin from the display case and a coffee to go instead of sitting down for a meal (it looked like the locals were doing this).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gingercakes3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Have not been in years. This place has deteriorated terribly. Eggs Benedict had solid yolk, egg shell in the pigs in a blanket, undercooked steak and eggs. Will not return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KMCCOY115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

It's been a fixture in Wayland for many years. The menu has extensive selections and moderately priced. They only do brunch on Sundays with special items. I've never been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elaw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Commonwealth Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mel's Commonwealth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing