We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One too many beer hall in the area”

Miller's Ale House Watertown
Ranked #28 of 107 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to Miller's Watertown Ale House! Located by the Arsenal Mall and the Watertown Mall, the Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Watertown Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Boston Ale House.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“One too many beer hall in the area”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Why we needed another beer hall in the neighborhood, I don't know. It's a cookie cutter bar, no charachter, bar food. If that's what you want you might like it here, but I thing we deserve better

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJMAYNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After finding and visiting a Miller's Ale House in NJ, we opted to try one Watertown, MA. It did not disappoint. The food was excellent, a great selection of beers and great service made this a fun place to visit. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sablak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwildman68
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Game Watching average standard food”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I like the atmosphere but I am not impressed with the food. It is very standard and you can tell dictated by corporate offices. I am in New England and asked about the oysters on the menu. They are from Louisiana! Gee-we are less than a mile from the ocean.
I had the chicken wings that were meaty but greasy and fatty on the outside. The clams were small and also from somewhere else.
The beer selection is very good and priced right. There are TVs everywhere and the seating is plentiful.
So, if you want good beer prices and plenty of TVs and some very average pub food, this is the place you want.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwildman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Sports Bar Hangout”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Millers Ale house has become one of our favorite hang out spots. The atmosphere is great, everywhere you look there is a tv so you never miss anything happening when a sports game is on! There are two huge bars, both with great drinks and service. One of the bartenders Joe is our favorite, he is a good guy who makes great drinks and provides top notch service even when he is alone behind the counter and very busy. If you are going to eat the food is great too, very good portions. I highly recommend it for good food, fair prices, and great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATreview217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Large modern bar to watch a game”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Miller's is a nice substitution to the old Bugaboo Creek which use to stand in its location. It has a very large bar with screens on every corner of the walls. The drink selection was full with a reasonable price. Miller also has some good choices of appetizers which come with plenty of finger foods. A nice location to catch a UFC fight or a sports game, just don’t come for a Payperview fight, you will be charged for admission.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Watertown also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing