We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for the price. Close to the bus stop, allowing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Baldwin Park
1 review
“Decent for the price. Close to the bus stop, allowing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Decent for the price. Close to the bus stop, allowing accessibility to the subway. Continental breakfast was convenient.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Salena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    129
    101
    73
See reviews for
132
86
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for a week, and thought it was a safe and convenient place to stay in the Boston area. The price was more attractive than some places downtown, and since it was about midway between Cambridge and Waltham, it was a good choice. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the place was clean. I read the comments about the breakfasts, but I thought it was adequate with cereal, cinnamon rolls, fruit,and juice, The toaster wasn't actually working during my stay, and it would be nice if that was fixed. There are some good restaurants close by if you walk down to Main Street. If you're using public transportation to get into Boston, I'd recommend walking a couple of blocks to the stop at Mount Auburn to Harvard, and catching the subway rather than the bus that takes Arsenal St. to Central Square. It's quicker and less crowded. I would recommend staying here rather than paying nearly double downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a comfortable, pleasant short stay at this convenient lodging; no notable drawbacks except its location on a busy road; quiet at night but gets lively EARLY in the morning. Late sleepers need not apply! Helpful and pleasant staff; complimentary continental breakfast. Definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We've recently returned from a 10-day trip and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in, this was at the bottom of the list. We were checked in at a non-smoking room, but the room clearly wreaked of cigarette smell. I requested to move to another room and although it took a while, the front desk person was able to move us. The room was small, cold and lacked that "home away from home" feeling. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom floors were dingy and the wall paints were peeling. It was hard to stay comfortable in this hotel, so we stayed out most of the day and only return to shower and rest. The noise from the next room and the hallway was so transparent, it's hard to get any rest. The cost to stay here was cheap, but the service and room appeal were as well. We tried to move to another hotel, but nothing was available in the location. Unless they improve their service and rooms, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

In the area for a wedding, We had a nice stay.
Our room needed a little TLC, Maintenance needs to do a check list in each room.
A little TLC goes along way. Housekeeping was good. The front Desk needs a little more training on the computer system. The price is right!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Property: Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Address: 100 N Beacon St, Irving St/North Beacon St I-90 Exit 17, Watertown, MA 02472-2780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area Hotel Watertown
Watertown Super Eight
Watertown Super 8
Super Eight Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing