We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find and close to the places we were visiting...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    62
    138
    108
    85
See reviews for
147
93
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much, because of the location and the good value for staying 5 nights, our room was clean but was outdated and could use some fixing up, the door to the bathroom was sagging, there was rust spots in the bottom of the tub. I was also charged a daliy fee for a safe in the room which we did not use and I was not told there would be a fee.
Thank-you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

sincerely i expect less of this hotel. I was surprised. In Boston the hotels are too expensive and this is one of the cheapest. Is very well located near shopping, restaurants and highways. the rooms were very clean. The breakfast is very poor.. free parking.

Room Tip: In the first floor. There´s no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friend and I came to watch a celtics game, Checked into our hotel and then went to the game. When we returned my ford f150 truck would not fit in the garage used to park and the parking lot on the side of the hotel was full. We parked at the other lot, which at the time we did not know, was owned by the Toyota Dealer. There were no visible signs present saying don't park here. We asked the front desk clerk if parking out back was aloud, this man stated yes. The next morning my truck was towed. Spoke with the Toyota Dealer, who stated this was a weekly occurrence and that they have asked the hotel staff to tell there guest to not park there. I went back into the hotel and asked the rude man behind the desk if he told people they couldn't park behind the hotel. He stated no and it wasn't his problem, when I asked him what I was suppose to do. My friend and I ended up walking 4 miles to the tow company. I called the hotel back, was told there was no manager, and they didn't know the costumer care line, Found all this on my own. The only help I got was actually from the Toyota Dealer that towed my car, he was pleasent apologized and gave us the number and address to the tow place. So now this hotel does not want to give me back my money. They say I never asked about parking, LIE, and that there was ample parking again LIE. You can't fit a full sized four wheel drive truck into a parking garage that small, on the side parking lot there were several buses taking up spots. My issue is the tow bill was more than the hotel room, and the staff are rude. I may not get my money back, but I will post this on every web site I can to make sure people try and find better accomidations and not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

Provincetown
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great location. Near Boston and all major highways. Shopping mall less than a mile on same street. Rates very reasonable. Rooms good size and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Many resaurants within a short drive in Watertown Square and beyond.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 83 in Boston
461 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Property: Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Address: 100 N Beacon St, Irving St/North Beacon St I-90 Exit 17, Watertown, MA 02472-2780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area Hotel Watertown
Watertown Super 8
Watertown Super Eight
Super Eight Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing