We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Steak”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I was in Wareham shopping and saw the Longhorns so I figure I would stop by and try it out.

As I walked in we were greeted right away and it had a old rustic with a modern twist. The waiter was prompt to getting to our table. I order the Kentucky steak with a loaded potato. The steak was cooked perfectly. The salad was fresh and we got a loaf of wheat bread that was warm.

The price was good. The only negative thing was our waiter did not come back to our table to check how things are. Not that I would have complain, the food was really good.

I will be going back

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This Longhorn Steakhouse is consistently very good whether you're having a signature steak or chicken portabello. The waitstaff is pleasant and knows how to time your appetizers and meals so everything comes out fresh and hot. The bartender is pretty creative with their drinks and does a great job. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food with an Asian kick to it, kind of unusual for a Texas style "roadhouse." And the deserts, don't look at them, you will gain weight just by doing that! And if you sign up for their email list, coupons will cascade down on you, so make sure that you do that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarehamPunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Party of 6 and No Waiting”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went with a party of 6 on a Thursday night. Busy but not soooo busy that we had to wait for a table. Excellent waitress; helpful appetizer suggestions and everyone commented on their meal that it was great. Excellent overall. Well done without pink is just that; not burned to a crisp, a refreshing change! Have eaten here several times and can't wait to return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth The Drive From New Bedford”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This establishment never seems to disappoint. Joanne and I make the drive from New Bedford quite often and it is well worth the little trip.

My favorite is The Outlaw Ribeye which is always grilled exactly as I requested. Joanne favors The Grilled Chicken and Strawberry Salad.

The Fresh Steamed Asparagus and Sweet Potato with Cinnamon Sugar and Butter are my favorite sides.

To start we usually have The Texas Tonion which comes with a nice tangy dipping sauce.

Great service tops off every meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing