We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The décor was interesting and the food was good. Not fine dining by any means, but a pleasant meal with good food in a nice atmosphere. Wait staff is friendly and willing to make sure you have a good experience. The restrooms were clean (always a plus) and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than fast food burger joints.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our first visit to a Red Robin was a spur of the moment visit. It wasn't bad, it wasn't great. Service wasn't horrible but it was a little worse than average. My wife had a basic burger called "Keep it Simple" and I had a Banzai Burger which was good but way undercooked. It took awhile to be served to begin with so I didn't send it back. The Banzai Burger had teriyaki sauce, lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese, mayo and pineapple. The pineapple was a nice addition to the burger. I had a dish of black beans instead of the "never ending fries" which my wife had. The beans were tasty but cold. For drinks I had a fruit smoothie and my wife had a lemonade with strawberries. Both were good but a little pricey at $4 each. The atmosphere was typical chain restaurant decor, lots of pictures and reproductions.

I wouldn't rush back, but I wouldn't avoid it either

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waitress had other things on her mind”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

While the food did not disappoint us, the service definitely did. The waitress was rude and not very professional. We were seated near the door on a cold winter evening. She stayed with the other waitresses hanging out by the door rather than waiting on her customers. She overcharged us and when we disputed the charge, she argued even more. With lots of other restaurant choices in the area, who needs this aggravation!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruisingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carver, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, one of our favorites.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

First time we went in Red Robin, the manager was visiting tables. When he found out we were new in town, our meal was free. We go there every so often for our favorite lunch....... French onion soup, buffalo wings (spicy), and a big mug of Samuel Adams beer. The waiters and waitresses are usually very friendly and helpful, although on busy days they occasionally are hard to find. On the other hand, many of them are extremely helpful and friendly. The burgers are really good here, too. And yes, it can be noisy on the family side so try to sit in the bar side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A quirky Fun spot to eat!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love visiting this spot in Wareham with family and friends! I like the decor...always something to look at. Delicious bacon cheeseburger with the unlimited frys! YUM.....My husband loves the vanilla shakes at this spot! We have always had good service too!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank donnaa855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing