We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service and value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debbie Wong Restaurant

Debbie Wong Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Ware
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
wales
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Wife suggested Debbie Wang's for our annual Groundhog Day luncheon. Have been there 3 times previously and very satisfied. We didn't see our shadow like Punxsutawny Phil but did see and promptly consume a Purple Passion and a Head Hunter. Next came wonton soup which was loaded with wontons, sliced pork, and spring onions and? Our main course was the PuPu Platter for Two. What a feast! Fantastic shrimp, eggrolls, chicken fingers, fried wings, teriyaki beef and boneless pork strips. Needed a doggie bag. Our server was very professional, attentive. We travel with a wheelchair and on entering and exiting the owner? opened the doors each time. Couldn't ask for better service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer MA
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

First time trying Debbie Wong's tonight for late (8pm) dinner - we have been making the drive to Wilbraham for take-out since moving to Palmer last year. Little did we now there is a hidden gem in Ware that offers exceptional chinese. Service was attentive, overall outstanding!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Every Christmas day for years!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I come from a family of five kids and we are all in agreement that no one should have to cook on Christmas day. We have picked up a couple hundred dollars worth of food from here every Christmas for years. It is great and affordable. Quality is very consistent.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank green198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best in Ware”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Debbie Wong’s has been in this location for many years. It has consistently good food and there is usually enough to take home for another meal. They’ve recently remodeled and the lighting is much better than a previous review stated. It used to be fairly dark in the restaurant. Small aquariums with a variety of fish separate the booths and keep the kids enthralled. The food comes quick and piping hot and we have many favorite dishes so it’s hard to choose one. Warm washcloths are provided at the end of the meal to wipe your hands; a nice touch. I’m not fond of the buffet options which are served daily, including Sundays, only because there is not a large choice of items. The outside does not look appealing and driving by you may not want to stop, but it's worth a try.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weezi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

Ive been eating here since I was a little girl, I love this place everyone treats us like family. Great service, great drinks, Good food. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybean85c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debbie Wong Restaurant also viewed

Ware, Hampshire County
Ware, Hampshire County
 
Ware, Hampshire County
 
Ware, Hampshire County
Ware, Hampshire County
 

Been to Debbie Wong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing