We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home Suites Inn Waltham - Cumberland Inn Suites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Suites Inn

Home Suites Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Suites Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
waltham
1 review
“Home Suites Inn Waltham - Cumberland Inn Suites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

HOme Suites Inn have different rates on their website. My boyfriend and I booked the Cumberland Inn Suites rate which is 259 per week with tax, and the cheapest you can ever ask for. The guests are loud and obnoxious. Like to bang and slam doors against our own wall with kids screaming at the top of their lungs. The people upstairs above us also are loud and got arrested for drugs late evening on a weekday. Cops came and arrested them and they were back again the next day. There are also something black that blows into out vent into the bath tub everyday three or four days, all over the tub. Other than that...this place is decent. TV has very few channels...maybe three or four. No room service, but that's ok. However, if you stay longer you should buy your own toilet papers and trash bags. The bed is horrible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
13
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have been staying at the home suites for several months due to job relocation until our house sells. It is so convenient to everywhere, Boston, the Mass pike and 95. Within feet of the hotel is access to MTA buses. The rooms are well furnished, with all the items from home. The closet and drawer spaces are larger than those at home. There are TV’s in every room. The Home Suites Inn is very quiet, very well maintained and has original artwork which is beautiful. The lobby and public space is large and comfortable. Unlike other temporary long-term suites, housekeeping is included and your room and linens are cleaned weekly. This is the second time I have stayed here. If it weren’t a great experience I would not have come back for a second stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is about $20 a night cheaper than neighboring long stay hotels. On a one month stay that's a lot of green. I managed a week. On the plus side: The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and clean, the reception staff were friendly, and it's cheap. On the negative: the hotel itself is not very clean and everything is very tired. The televisions had a distorted picture, the dishwasher didn't work, the kitchenette was so under-supplied it did not even have a can opener. It has wired internet only (luckily I had access to a sensible length CAT5 cable). After 3 days I decided to move out, staying the week because that's how they charge - it was my fault for not checking it out. I moved to an Extended Stay Deluxe in Westborough, 20 miles further from my office and $5 a night more, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: To get the best room, check into a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnotherEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waltham hotels

West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It was immaculate, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was excellent since our destination was off Route 128. The buffet breakfast that was included exceeded my expectations. I found the desk staff to be congenial and knowledgeable as well. Priceline also books this hotel, making it even a bigger bargain!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was more than worth the money we paid for one night stay. It was clean and the breakfast was great. Our dog had a good time staying in the hotel for the first time ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

This hotel in Waltham, MA exceeded our expectations in every way. The lobby was warm, furnished with books and resembled a library. Check in was friendly, polite, and helpful. Our room was large, well furnished, clean, and quiet. We weren't nickel and dimed -- Internet was included, as well as an ample breakfast. . And all this for a room rate that would have been more than double or triple at a Marriott or Hyatt. And free parking! There's also an excellent seafood restaurant next door with good food and reasonable prices. Also, the location right off of Rte 128 is very accessible to the airport, area colleges and businesses, Boston, and the Mass Pike. We've traveled around the world and stayed in many places. This one was a great surprise and we would definitely stay here again when we're in the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were in town for an MIT graduation and although the Home Suites Inn had the best price (Hotwire) and is a good location for getting onto Rts. 128, Rt. 95, Rt. 90, it was very difficult to get to the Harvard/MIT area of Cambridge. Maybe it's just the drivers who habitually block intersections -- or are in a hurry to their own graduation/reunion events.
GPS was almost a requirement!

Bed was excellent, as was the shower. Everything worked. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was outstanding: much better than any (free/included) breakfast I have ever had. Scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, cereals, granola, yogurt, good coffee.
Good bed. Room was rather dark: not much light from the single smallish window.

Not good at all for handicapped. Many stairs even to check in. Wheeled suitcases don't help much. Bathroom too small (we didn't ask for a handicapped room). Where's the bathroom fan?

Everything clean, pleasant staff. If you can do stairs, reaching the car out back from the room is easy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suites Inn

Property: Home Suites Inn
Address: 455 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-1901
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Suites Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Home Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing