We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Suites Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$220
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Suites Hotel(Waltham)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
12
14
3
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
3
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It was immaculate, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was excellent since our destination was off Route 128. The buffet breakfast that was included exceeded my expectations. I found the desk staff to be congenial and knowledgeable as well. Priceline also books this hotel, making it even a bigger bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was more than worth the money we paid for one night stay. It was clean and the breakfast was great. Our dog had a good time staying in the hotel for the first time ever.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This hotel in Waltham, MA exceeded our expectations in every way. The lobby was warm, furnished with books and resembled a library. Check in was friendly, polite, and helpful. Our room was large, well furnished, clean, and quiet. We weren't nickel and dimed -- Internet was included, as well as an ample breakfast. . And all this for a room rate that would have been more than double or triple at a Marriott or Hyatt. And free parking! There's also an excellent seafood restaurant next door with good food and reasonable prices. Also, the location right off of Rte 128 is very accessible to the airport, area colleges and businesses, Boston, and the Mass Pike. We've traveled around the world and stayed in many places. This one was a great surprise and we would definitely stay here again when we're in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were in town for an MIT graduation and although the Home Suites Inn had the best price (Hotwire) and is a good location for getting onto Rts. 128, Rt. 95, Rt. 90, it was very difficult to get to the Harvard/MIT area of Cambridge. Maybe it's just the drivers who habitually block intersections -- or are in a hurry to their own graduation/reunion events.
GPS was almost a requirement!

Bed was excellent, as was the shower. Everything worked. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was outstanding: much better than any (free/included) breakfast I have ever had. Scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, cereals, granola, yogurt, good coffee.
Good bed. Room was rather dark: not much light from the single smallish window.

Not good at all for handicapped. Many stairs even to check in. Wheeled suitcases don't help much. Bathroom too small (we didn't ask for a handicapped room). Where's the bathroom fan?

Everything clean, pleasant staff. If you can do stairs, reaching the car out back from the room is easy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooks461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We stayed at Home Suites Inn for one night. We booked through priceline and payed 57 for the night. The Hotel room was very clean and the staff were wonderful. The bathroom is small but for one night it was fine. The water pressure was nice and the temperature was great. It was very quiet the night we stayed. Breakfast in the morning was a very nice hot buffet. We ate dinner at the restaurant there and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank valnstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews