We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western TLC Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2009

While traveling on business I walked in this hotel without a reservation and the best price I could get was $144. Crazy price for such a dumpy hotel. Far more run down than your typical Best Western. 60 dollars would have been a fair price for this place. For the same price I should have stayed at anyone of the better surrounding hotels, and you should too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33,333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Best Western TLC Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2009

We just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel - overall, I would say the hotel is just OK. I don't think the front desk staff were very pleasant, except for the staff on duty upon checkout. I didn't feel like they were very helpful.

The value is great - you can't beat $79 on a weekend and free breakfast, which was very nice.

Our room was fine, I was not happy with the hot water in our shower, we actually had to leave the water run constantly while the four of us showered and by the time the fourth person was in the water was finally hot enough. We did not turn it off at all until all four of us were done, I did report that problem to the front desk upon check-out.

The gentlemen who handled the breakfast did a very good job considering he was alone.

I would probably stay again if we returned to the area, this hotel is very convenient to the Boston area. We were visiting Northeastern University and it was east to get back and forth and Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Although the carpet and furniture have not been recently updated, the room was very clean, the staff were eager to please, free wifi, breakfast included, comfortable beds. And the price was great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NationalParksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

We booked a room in this hotel three times, October 07, April 08 and October 08. ALL three times the third party process was a total mess and an embarrassment for us with our guests. When we booked on-line, this hotel was unable to pull up the reservation info. Instead they created their own reservation and confirmation number. The bottom line is that when we asked the manager to call us, we did not receive a call. We came away feeling that they do not care about their customers.

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank lmfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2006

We chose this hotel because of location. The room was large, but has not been updated in MANY years. Very 1980's ish. The curtain over the sliding glass door was filthy as was the blanket. The bathtub surround was moldy and pretty gross. The Continental Breakfast had much room for improvement. On the plus side, the staff was helpful in providing directions and courteous.

4  Thank gonealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MassimilianoRoma1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: $122 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing