We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western TLC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Great Value, Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is among the friendliest and most efficient of any we've met in the past. When our phone request for a handicapped room was not in the system when we checked in, the person at the front desk quickly and personally moved us and our belongings to a handicapped room. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Every employee we encountered was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We travel to this area 2 or 3 times a year, and we will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Margery R,

What a wonderful review!!! I posted your comments so that my whole staff could read them. Thank you, Margery, for putting a smile on the face of every member of the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel staff. You and your family are a joy to have as guests and if there is anything you need just ask.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    137
    74
    27
    24
See reviews for
178
69
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly. Free Breakfast was okay. They have a restaurant in house which looked good. The gym is really small and limited. Nice pool for summer stay overs. Not too many near by places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jefferson L,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are opening our new Breakfast Room next week and there will be a much larger variety of items on the menu. We will have healthier choices, hot items and fresh fruit. There will also be pancakes with warm syrup, hot oatmeal in a variety of flavors, and an assortment of fresh pastries. I hope to see you in the future and thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean room and bed. Great breakfast. Easy access to Boston and surrounding areas. Staff members are very helpful and knowledgeable. We are very heppy to stay in this hotel and will come back again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yingmei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Yingmei Y,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am always happy to hear that you and your family had a good experience at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. We pride ourselves on our good customer service and on our cleanliness. I will pass on your comments to my staff. I look forward to having you come stay with us in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. There was trash in the trash cans, food in the refrigerator, a broken privacy lock, a broken handle to the room next door, a broken latch and open door on the balcony door. The hotel looks great from the outside and the lobby. Caring people at the desk. But clearly a housekeeping problem. Once they get the housekeeping straight it will be a great place. Close to the highway so it is convenient to get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear BF61,

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the condition of your room. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager and the situation has been rectified. Please call or e-mail me so that I may discuss the situation with you in further detail.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for only one night on the way to drop my daughter off at camp. The room was basic but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Not their fault--guys working in the street outside--but their power went off in the morning, so it was a little spooky walikng downstairs (elevators were out) and finding the breakfast room in the dark. The stairs seemed not to get much use and could have used a good sweeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEONARD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Leornard O,

I want to offer you my sincerest apology for the inconvenience that the power outage caused you. I have had the back hallways and stairs thoroughly swept. I want you to know that I read and listen to guest comments. Your feedback is important to me and I want to thank you for the nice comments that you made.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Would recommend hotel to others. We were there on business and it suited our needs well. Breakfast was a great perk. If my company needs a place to stay in the future in the area we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Metal Alliance/... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Metal Alliance/...M,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to have you! You and any members of your company are welcome anytime.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating people. Rooms are good. Near family and highways. Have stayed here at least 2 times a year for the past 3 years and will stay here when we are visiting family in Cambridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GHTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear GHTHOMAS,

I love reading happy reviews like yours. We will be glad to have you anytime that you come to town to visit your family. It is loyal and valued guests like you that make my job so worthwhile. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western TLC Hotel

Property: Best Western TLC Hotel
Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing