We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel with excellent pub attached”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western TLC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel with excellent pub attached”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The area is home to a number of tech companies with lots of people coming and going and several hotels nearby. This hotel is on the low end of the price scale for the area, good value for money, clean and comfortable but a bit worn in spots. To be fair, it is getting some updates now. The breakfast is free, but minimal. It does have one really excellent feature: The Copper Tavern, which has the areas best (only?) selection of interesting craft and imported beers on tap, and a quite good, not very expensive and tasty menu. Many of the dishes feature from-scratch, locally procured ingredients and are well-prepared. The hotel is good, but the Tavern lifts the experience a notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac_the_wild_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear mac_the_wild_rover,

Thank you for the great review. I love honesty! The hotel is still being renovated so those "worn spots" shall go away shortly. We are renovating our lobby and front desk. There will be a little store were you can purchase food items. We are adding to our Business Center and putting in a fountain. The renovated Breakfast Room will be open shortly with a variety of hot foods, healthy choices and more items.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    140
    75
    30
    24
See reviews for
185
74
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canyon city, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is our third time to stay at this facility as it is close to family. The rooms are clean & serve us well. The staff is quite helpful. There is a great restaurant connected to the facility. The breakfast is a little lame for the quality of the motel. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dwayne T,

Thank you for the positive comments about my staff and about our cleanliness. We pride ourselves on both of those qualities. I am happy that you like us and that you continue to return. I have some good news. The new Breakfast Room will have hot items, healthier choices, and a variety of new items. Fresh fruit, danish, pancakes, hot oatmeal bacon, sausage, eggs just to name a few. We will also have a variety of tea's, juices and fresh coffee. There is much more that this hotel has to offer so I look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for the great review.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A great place to stay when passing through. My 2nd time staying there. It is not to far outside Boston and the price makes it worth staying there. The hotel had been updated before my previous stay in 2011. It still looks fine. I would not stay close to the elevators as they are a little loud and could wake up children at night. I did not spend time in the area, so I do not know if there is anything to do or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear BF61,

I appreciate your positive review. I am happy to tell you that our elevators are being upgraded later this year. We hear you and we are listening. Thank you for being such a loyal and valued guest. I think you will be happy with the future upgrades to the property. We are expanding our breakfast menu to include hot choices and fresh cut fruit. Our newly remodeled Breakfast Room will be modernized and more convenient for our guests. Please come and stay with us again and see the new look.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Convenient location Great staff Clean facility Large rooms which include small refrigerators Adequate amenities Includes continental breakfast Small gym Nice pool No safe in room Busy bar/restaurant in hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Diane G,

Thank you for your great review. We are upgrading here at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. I think you will like our new Breakfast Room, our expanded breakfast menu, our remodeled Front Desk, our new lobby and more. I will make sure to tell my staff that you were happy with their service and I look forward to meeting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager'
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

worked out to be good find once we couldn't get a hotel room for less than $350 a night in Boston; 15 minutes and convenient to the Boston area. Room was large, staff was friendly, hotel was clean, had an indoor pool, and a very good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Josephine G,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to having you come stay with us again and I will pass on your wonderful comments to my staff. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton'
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were very pleased with the location right off the highway which made it easy get to our sons home about 5 miles away. The room was kept very clean and the service very good. The management was very accommodating to our special needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Miriam F,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that my staff could help accommodate your special needs. My Housekeeping Staff will be very pleased to hear how happy you were with their hard work. I look forward to having you come stay with us in the future and I look forward to meeting you.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Affordable option and very centrally located - close to main highway route and easy to get to. Very clean, free Internet for Business travelers is HUGE!! Great restaurant and Bar located in the Lobby/Hotel makes food/drink easy. Would stay again and recommend highly. Very friendly and accommodating staff also made stay very enjoyable!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear William B,

Your review put a big smile on my face. Your enthusiasm is catching! The restaurant is great and I'm happy you liked our pool, our rooms, our location, our breakfast, our staff, our cleanliness, and our price! I look forward to your return and I would love you to stop by the Front Desk so that I can meet you and say thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western TLC Hotel

Property: Best Western TLC Hotel
Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing