We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for business meeting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western TLC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

While others were staying nearby for a business meeting right down the road, this was the best price I could find for 3 nights.
The room was large and clean. The bathrooms was very tight.
A quick breakfast of bagel and hard boiled eggs.
I cannot imagine staying here without a car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear J David A,

Thank you for your great comments on our rooms and on our prices. We are newly renovated and we have won several Housekeeping Excellence Awards. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our good customer service. We are in the process of upgrading our Continental Breakfast and we shall be offering a few hot choices. Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I checked in at 10pm and when I went to the room on the sixth floor it was over 80 degrees. The a/c was turned off. Did they not know I was coming? Of course they did. The GFI receptacle in the bathroom was tripped and I could not reset it, I had to dry my hair in the main room with no mirror. The bathroom is so small you can't even turn around in it, the fiberglass tub had horrible scratches on the floor that looked like hair. The continental breakfast was very limited, the items that should be cold were not, the items that should be hot were not. $211 to spend 10 hours in this place is ridiculous, I feel cheated and Best Western should be ashamed of this place. No one thanked me for staying as I departed. Extremely poor in every respect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Frank B,

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. Please call or e-mail me so that we may discuss your stay and so that I may hear what you have to say in person. I will be speaking to the Property Manager about your room and about the breakfast. I will also be talking to my Front Desk staff and inquiring as to why you feel that you were not welcome. They most certainly should have thanked you for staying with us and they should have inquired about your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to make the necessary improvements.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rooms were big and clean. Very comfortable. The indoor pool was great and the breakfast, complete with waffles you could make yourself, was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We actually stayed in the hotel twice. Once for one night and once for a few. The first night they did not have an extra bed for us as we had reserved. That was tricky as we were travelling with three kids. On our next stay, we reserved a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa and that sufficed. I understood that they have since acquired more roll-away beds for their guests. Even with this inconvenience, I would recommend this hotel. Easy access to the highway and to stores and restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear A D,

Thank you for your kind comments. I apologize for the mix up with your room the first time around. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities and that the Continental Breakfast was to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves here at the BEST WESTERN TLC on our cleanliness. Please contact me the next time you are in the area. I would love the opportunity to offer you an excellent rate on your next stay.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and neat and the staff were helpful. I thought that the room was over-priced, probably because of its proximity to Route 128. I have had better rooms in other locations for less money, however the room met my needs for this occasion. The quality of the restaurant food was better than I expected, and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbaranoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the room met your needs. The restaurant food is quite good which is one reason that the Copper House Tavern is doing well. Cleanliness is very important to us and we have won Several Housekeeping Excellence awards. I will pass on comments to my staff.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This best western is undergoing renovations. It was clean, lots of parking. A new on site restaurant was coming but not open when we were there. That is the good part. However at 159.00 Plus tax seams a little steep for what you get. I stayed across the street for 99.00 bucks and got a hot breakfast. The breakfast here has much much to be desired. The most annoying thing is they have a guy guarding the toast as if it were a hunk of Kobe beef or something. The guy who takes your ticket was very rude and I felt like I was being profiled as he didn't ask everyone who entered the area if they had breakfast tickets. Just us select few. When back in the area I'll stay across the street at the HIE for a better deal and better treatment and hot breakfast.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Ohiojo,

Thank you for the nice comments about the renovations. The BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel is looking really modern and fresh. The onsite restaurant, the Copper House Tavern, is open and doing well. I can share in your frustrations with the Continental Breakfast. We are in the process of revitalizing the menu and adding some hot choices. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and I will talk to the Breakfast Room Manager about your concerns.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you intend to visit Boston, this hotel is a must. Great quality and great price. I recomended it ! Near a huge parking of a subway station is great to avoid the trafic. There is also a good restaurant on location but if you want more variety there is plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DanieletManon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for the great comments. We are very convenient to public transportation and our hotel is newly renovated. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the Copper House Tavern is an excellent restaurant and it has received wonderful revues.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was nice, size of the rooms was huge, they had a swimming pool and a good and popular restaurant. For a foreigner, the breakfast was the greates disappointment. Too much sugar in everything - the only alternative was boiled eggs or fresh fruit. I guess this is America, but to not have a serious option was kind of a downfall, especially since you had to drive a while to get to any other breakfastplace. Yeah, and if you want to stay at this hotel, you really should have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at Best Western TLC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear minnea87,

I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel. We are newly renovated and the Copper House Tavern, the onsite restaurant, is doing very well. I can understand your frustrations with the Continental Breakfast. We are in the process of expanding our menu and we are going to offer some hot choices for our guests in the near future. We are listening and responding to your feedback.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: $94 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western TLC Hotel is now completely renovated both on the interior and on the exterior. Our goal is to provide you with a superior guest experience through the aesthetic beauty of our upgraded hotel and by providing you with a great deal of personal comfort. Our well-appointed guest rooms feature new furniture, bedding, wallpaper, paint, carpets, lighting, 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs, high-speed internet access, complimentary full breakfast, artwork, mirrors, granite vanities, faucets and bathtubs. We also feature an indoor pool and fitness center. We are also a green hotel and we are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing