We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
“One night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was accomadated while checking in a little early to change for a meeting. I got back at 5 PM and the air in the room was not working. They got me a new room in 2 minutes and service was excellent. Restaurant in the Hotel was fantastic too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Michael.

I am glad that we could accommodate you with an early check in. I would like to apologize for the condition of the A/C in your room. I spoke to the Property Manager and we are replacing that unit. Michael, you are correct. The Best Western TLC Hotel has just completed major renovations to all of our guest rooms and to the exterior of the building as well. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and I look forward to having you come stay with us again in the near future. Please feel free to call me at 781-419-7319 if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    125
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
159
63
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Breakfast is served 7.00 on weekends. That was inconvenient since I had to leave at 7.15 for a graduation in the same town, so I rushed. The ring for the wakeup call was missed because it was so low, and I had to call the front desk for a complete toiletry set. Not sure if the tub was cleaned, because I could see faint signs of dirt. But the facilities were excellent.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wearywander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Wearywander,

Please accept my apologies with regards to the issues you encountered during your stay. Breakfast is served at 7:00AM on the weekends but we could certainly have opened the doors earlier on the day of graduation if asked. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager and please rest assured that these issues will not happen again.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
Best Western TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden Ct
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Room was large with one queen bed that probably could have held two beds. Bathroom was designed by the same folks that design airplane bathrooms. I'm still nursing a toe I got jammed under the door trying to squeeze into bathroom. Air conditioner was on and off all night,very noisy could not handle size of the room as room was either too cold or hot. No wastebaskets in room and no iron. Looks like they just refurbished room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear James,

Please accept my personal apology with regards to the problems that you encountered during your stay. I am especially sorry that you jammed your toe and I wish that I had been able to express my sympathies in person. We have just completed a major renovation of our hotel which included all 100 of our guest rooms. James, Please call me at 781-890-7800 so that we may discuss these issues further and so that I can apologize in person.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
Best Western TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our second choice hotel, we needed this location for an early am meeting, and our 1st choice was fully booked. Bernie at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and the manager Rochester who did my reservation was a delight. Huge comfortable room but the bathroom was so small you couldn't close the door without practically jumping in the shower! Should be nicer when the restaurant is open after renovations so you don't have to leave to have dinner or drinks. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Barbara,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding my staff. The hotel renovations are almost completed and the on site restaurant is now open. Please come stay with us again and come see the Best Western TLC Hotel at its finest.

Thank you,
Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
Best Western TLC Hotel
380 Winter St.
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

when restaurant re-opens will be a very good place to stay , close to the T ,pool nice , small exercise room , breakfast basic = waffles , cereal , bagels , hotel is clean , bed was comfortable , sofa bed was not , front desk couldnt make change for a twenty dollar bill ((manager addressed when informed ) ( trainee ) ,

Room Tip: construction caused us to be switched from a room with two double beds to a king = one of our party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am happy to announce that the restaurant, the Copper House Tavern, is now open. It has a truly delightful atmosphere for dining and quite a nice bar. You can even dine Al Fresco. The hotel has now completed renovating all of our guest rooms as well as the exterior of the hotel. We have added more rooms with two beds in order to accommodate our guests. Please come stay with us again and see the changes in person.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
Best Western TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox, Oregon
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The price was good, the service was good, the breakfast was good. We've stayed here before and enjoyed our stay.

Currently undergoing renovation, so I don't know what comes next-- probably an unfortunate increase in the rates.

And... I didn't go to the pool, but the family members that did said that it was VERY cold. That's not good for a winter-time stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel because our power was out at home due to the snow storm.Hotel was excellent and a very good value for the money, I only wished the restaurant/ lounge had been open. It was very clean and thre staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing