We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always the same, always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uno Pizzeria & Grill

Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Ranked #54 of 184 Restaurants in Waltham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always the same, always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This restaurant is not just for pizza, it has great chicken parmesan dish. They used to have pasta primavera which was excellent; however, it has been discontinued :(. Muchos Nachos are always good! I like pr efer this location compared to others.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Waltham2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We love this pizza & with the new multi grain crust, it's even better. We are always torn between getting the takeout deal of 2 for $17 or eating in & getting the "mini" dessert for $2. The farmers market is all veggie & so filling even for a meat lover like me. When we eat in we get the mini macadamia nut cookie with ice cream & it's delicious! They say mini & it's the size of a desert plate. We asked & the regular is the size of a dinner plate! Great food, service & prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXGuenivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pasta and salmon were great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had to send back the pizza - wasn't up to par but the pasta was very good as was the salmon. Enjoyed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

One of the members of my party is highly allergic to shellfish. When we asked the server questions on food preparation, she went back to the kitchen to get the answers. The manager came to our table and assured us that everything would be fine because they cleaned an area of the grill and changed the oil for frying. They went above and beyond what would be expected of any establishment. The person with the allergy was able to eat and enjoy her meal without worry of a reaction.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohio2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I like Uno's but this one was somewhat lacking in atmosphere & service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

I like Uno's but this one was somewhat lacking in atmosphere & service.

Helpful?
1 Thank AwesomeK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uno Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing