We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Naked Fish

Naked Fish
Ranked #3 of 193 Restaurants in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with business colleagues. Seafood combo was very good.. a bit spicy for me, but not enough to make it a bad choice!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeviewJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    223
    85
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place to eat if you enjoy seafood. I wish we had one in our area, very close to Hyatt Waltham.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cass B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Honest Fish, Good Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A weeknight visit found this place full with a noisy crowd that looked like they were mostly traveling business people from the cluster of hotels at the intersection of Route 128 and Winter Street. We were seated and served promptly. We shared a chowder for a starter and split entrees of crab cakes and a lobster Cobb salad. Don't know what the more elaborate parts of the menu would be like but these simple dishes were fresh and well prepared.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food here is amazing. The staff is not as attentive as it could be, but the food makes up for it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Naked Fish is located walking distance from our hotel, Holiday Inn Express. It was lively, fun and the food was well done. We had the stuffed haddock with lobster and crab. Very delicious, fresh. Service was great. Good place to enjoy seafood and a cocktail.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing