We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really liked this brew pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watch City Brewing Co. - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Watch City Brewing Co.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Microbrewery with modern bar food.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really liked this brew pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I went twice this past year - once alone, and once with a very large group.

The first time alone, I say at the bar and had a nice convo with the bartender who told me about the history and goals of the pub. It is really interesting that they allow individuals to "rent" their brewing equipment to brew their own recipe and get it on the menu - what a great idea

In my two visits, I would say the food was good, and pretty typical of a brew pub - pizza, burgers,salads and the like.

This is a great concept for this pseudo college town - I hope they are around for a long time!

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Needham
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Watch City trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Another trip because of a Groupon Coupon. I had the lamb burger and enjoyed it. My husband had the crab cake pannini and liked it. He was able to have a "pony" sized beer instead of a full sized: just the right size. Service was great. Pleasant surroundings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went on a Saturday night at about 10:30 and the place was pretty empty and quiet. Very good beers, average food. We got a bunch of appetizers, but none were special. Not sure if it is that quiet every weekend, but it sure was nice to just sit down and have a few beers with friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I found this place on line and checked out their menu. I thought I would go there for some half price apps during happy hour but I ended up ordering the deep fried burger instead. May sound gross but it was amazing. The flavor coming from the batter and being fried worked very well. Looking forward to going back for another.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank J0hn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND GREAT BEER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

First and foremost I love the name as it comes from Watch City. The food for being pub style is good, and the beer is fine. A great place to meet and greet friends and unknowns. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watch City Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing