We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cinema”
Review of Embassy Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Embassy Cinema
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Waltham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Movie theater that feature a mix of independent films, foreign language cinema and Hollywood favorites.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cinema”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A modern but not over-sized cinema--6 small theaters, I think. A nice mix of blockbusters and smaller films. Typical prices, good food choices (but pricey as they are at most cinemas).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time here and I loved it!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm from Quincy, so I'm used to the gigantic luxury theaters and this, was just an awesome change of pace. Great customer service, reasonable prices at the concession stand, and a comfy feel are all great attributes of this theater. Before the show, the manager Matt stood in front of us, introduced himself, and asked us to see him if we needed anything. I've never had such a personable experience at the movies in my life. Well done!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific place to see movies”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Embassy shows the latest films, has good sound systems and clean comfortable seating. You can pre-order tickets and pick them up at the kiosks in the lobby. The only catch is that sometimes parking can be tricky.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leila41880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very cool theatre downtown”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

fun theatre off Moody St, parking next door in municipal lot. Originally slated to be an "art house" but now also shows first run major studio releases. Popcorn made fresh, good variety of films.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dekenney59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great to have cinema in Waltham”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

So good to have a cinema in downtown Waltham within walking distance of many eateries. There is a huge parking lot which is free after 6 PM. This moviehouse offers popular and independent films so there is something for everyone. Less variety in the refreshments than some of the big chains and the restroom is a haul on the 2nd floor but there is an elevator for the handicapped.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Embassy Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing