We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Art Film House”
Review of Embassy Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Embassy Cinema
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Waltham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Movie theater that feature a mix of independent films, foreign language cinema and Hollywood favorites.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Art Film House”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Embassy is a Landmark Cinemas property, which has gone a bit more mainstream in the past few years, but still has a good assortment of the artier in film fare. The theater itself is comfortable, popcorn is above average, and price is straight up the middle. All in all, one of our movie go-tos

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank woodenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“YEARS OF TRADITION”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I used to go to the embassy as a child, in the 60's. It was .50 to get a ticket. The revamp job kept the same quality of an older grander cinema but with all the new amenities. It is a treat. See a flick there.

Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Evokes a bit of nostalgia; free parking at night in safe garage; good popcorn, bathroom a bit of a pain as it is upstairs from theatres.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for the handicapped”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I called in advance to make sure my client would be able to watch the movie she wanted to see. I was told it is handicap accessible. We went all the way there, the outside was accessible. We got out tickets and went to the theater only to find out she would have to climb stairs, with a walker, that seemed to go straight up. When we tried to complain the manager was very rude to her but, we did get a refund for the tickets. I will not go back because I don't like bad attitudes from managers. There are plenty of other theaters to watch movies and that are also handicap accessible.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Miz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shows some independent films”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This movie theater is great for seeing movies that aren't necessarily blockbusters. It shows lots of arthouse films as well.

Helpful?
Thank ddjauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Embassy Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing