We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night and had a nice time. Very clean rooms, a nice little hot tub. My only complaint would be the television remote.....lol. I know that sounds crazy but it was annoying trying turn up the volume and changing channels with a crappy remote. (and no the batteries where not dead).Slept great in the king sized bed. Fast checkout....great staff.......

Thank mfsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a good hotel, with well decorated public area and room. The room I had was very quiet and comfortable, but I wish that the hotel had a room with two double beds, because I stayed over with my son while attending a family gathering and I ended up sleeping on the pull out sofabed at least one night. That would not have been an issue if we had two beds.

The hotel is not far from downtown Boston, but it helps to have a car to at least get you to the train/trolley lines. You can then take them into Boston itself and avoid having to park in the expensive downtown areas.

The hotel rate was a bit cheaper, probably due to not having a free breakfast. The Bistro served a good breakfast, but the prices of most items canceled out the savings on the room. I had the hot oatmeal and was pleasantly surprised with how many things I got that I could add to my oatmeal (milk, nuts, cranberries, brown sugar).

One of my quibbles was with the free in room coffee/tea. The room comes with a Keurig machine, but there was no tea. I have been to doctor's offices and have seen that there are K -cups with Green tea, etc. so I know that they could have provided either K-cups or even plain old tea bags.

My other quibble is with the conditioner provided in the bathroom. The tube is ridiculously small. I'm a guy and I don't have long hair, but I couldn't even get enough to do my hair with. I suggest that you bring your own conditioner with you especially if you have long hair.

In spite of the quibbles this is still a good hotel and a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I used trip advisor to find this hotel and see what it was really like! Great hotel! Very clean. The staff were very kind and accomadating. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are really clean and have a nice decor. The hotel was only about 20 or 30 minutes from downtown Boston and various restaurants. The hotel also had it's own restaurant; "The Bistro" which served really great food as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here when visiting Boston. It's in a nice suburb and is overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayaa_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms. Great service. Close to highways and Boston. Bistro is a nice touch but a complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice. Only small negative. Everything else was top notch. Super nice and comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longjcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013 with my mother, sister, and 5 week old baby. I wanted to make sure we stayed at a good hotel because of the baby, and this was perfect. We arrived late after a 14 hour drive up from Massachusetts to visit family. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern, clean, and comfortable. We got an excellent deal on this hotel through Name Your Own Price on Priceline, and it did not disappoint. Very easy access to highways and everywhere in Eastern MA that we needed to go. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel = AWESOME. Recently renovated and exceptionally clean. I only encountered great service - from the staff to the service folks. Loved the overall layout with a convenient underground garage and the common area was well thought out and very welcoming and engaging. The rooms were large and a very pleasing choice of materials, design lines and colors. And if not enough - what a plus: Free - and FAST - WiFi. My d-load speeds were super fast: at 18.7Mbps download (http://t.co/KZzxSsR0FY). All of my other stays at other Marriotts or other hotels have well been sub-3Mbps.

I wish the bathtub was deeper to allow for a soaking bath, but I understand that this is not so much the culture here in America and to help make up for that, the hotel does have a nice jet spa tub near their exercise room which neighbors their courtyard that has a nice fire pit.

I highly recommend this hotel not only for the reasons noted above but the location is very convenient to the highway on/off ramp and exceptionally close to Waltham based businesses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashuMashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful decor both in the lobby and the rooms. They have a gigantic TV in the lobby. The bed and pillows were actually comfortable. The best part by far was the shower. It was perfect for recharging.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70robm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#4 of 11 in Waltham
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: $93 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing