We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, az
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard 9-6/9-10. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. The rate per night is at least $200 a night less than the downtown Boston area. The property is a 20 -25 minute drive to everything to do in Boston ( Fenway, Freedom Trail,etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    126
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
53
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not much in this area but I like this hotel. A nice staff and up to date decor make it worth staying in the area along with the price. It is well worth the drive to Boston each day. Very convenient access to the freeway. I didn't care for the big air conditioning unit sitting on the floor, it takes away from the charm. It almost has a nice view of a lake/res. but didn't quite make it sadly. When I inquired with housekeeping about any rooms with a view, none of them spoke English (I figured they would know best.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxDeesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for business or families. We stayed for five days and had a great experience. The hotel accommodates a lot of people in the lobby with bistro and media area. The staff was very helpful and the room was big with pull out sleeper. Loved the comfy bed. Used the workout facility. Nice outdoor area with fire pit. Will definitely stay again on return trip to visit child at college. Very close to Newton, Chestnut Hill, Cambridge and Boston. Great location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel; it had a great view. The rooms are the largest of any Courtyard I have stayed at; plenty of room and comfortable beds. The bistro had very good breakfast and the hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff is very polite and helpful in reccomending things to do in the area. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the Boston area.

Room Tip: The rooms with the better view face the highway so may be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Mike G,

Thank you for your kind words about our Courtyard here in Waltham. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our Bistro restaurant as well. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stay here often when traveling for business in the Boston area. The hotel is conveniently located, has a friendly staff, clean well kept rooms and a great lobby for breakfast. The hotel is often expensive but that is most of the hotels in the area so if given the choice of the other accommodations in the area, I would prefer to stay here. The staff usually remembers to offer me complimentary water or snacks for being a Marriott Rewards member. The fact that there is Starbucks coffee available in the lobby is a BIG plus in my book. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very convenient location, appears newly re-finished. Stayed two nights, two rooms (adjoining, which was key -with my wife and young kids). Good bistro in lobby which serves 3 meals. Excellent customer service. I stay in a lot of hotels and still was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

When I needed to stay in Waltham recently, this was a great choice. It's right off the highway but the rooms were quiet and clean. The business center just off the lobby offered computers for guests to use, with printers at the ready. The real benefit was that within a mile there is a fantastic hilly park full of wooded trails that's perfect for running in -- and for me that tends to make the difference between a good hotel and a great one. Most hotels these days have fitness centers, but a park like this one is a real treasure when you travel and want to stay active.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelynhopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing