We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jenn was the reason I enjoyed my visit to the Waltham property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jenn was the reason I enjoyed my visit to the Waltham property.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Jenn really made my visit to this property. She was helpful and patient. I am a frequent traveler and Jenn totally understood that I needed a comfortable room for a couple of nights on my vacation. She helped me get a hair appointment and a great place for dinner and she was wonderful when I needed to change my room a few times until it felt like home.She is a professional of the highest caliber and she represents the best of Marriott.

Room Tip: Water view a bit noisy but a nice spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    126
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
53
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a great Courtyard and is better than many Marriott properties where I've stayed. Since Courtyards are franchised my experience has been inconsistent running the gamut from excellent like Waltham to fair in Lynnwood WA. This hotel's lobby and bistro space is outstanding. It functions as a outstanding work and meeting place, and gives you a place to grab some food (+ Starbucks coffee!). The room is nicely laid out for business travelers who also do yoga (need desk and floor space). I'll definitely stay in this Courtyard the next time I'm in Waltham.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great staff, great food. Great service and great hotel!
Jen, at the front desk, was wonderful, helpful, caring and very professional. My husband and I travel frequently and have seen a lot in the business world of travel, and this Courtyard is definitely at the very top of our experiences and stays. Jen is a super representative of the Marriott group of hotels and is the kind of employee whom all weary travelers would always love to have welcome them and check them in.
P.S. Overall, no one who stays at this particular facility will ever be disappointed! Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbuzzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff extremely kind, helpful and polite. Decor nicely appointed and hotel very clean. So happy to stay in a clean, beautiful hotel, knowing all the while we were saving money as compared to a Ritz or Four Seasons, and enjoying ourselves just as much. Food excellent! No complaints at all and will highly recommend to others. To the management: well done!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank goosegirl_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Came here for the weekend for family graduations. Hotel is clean and beautiful. Most importantly,the staff was universally capable, friendly and honest. Miguel checked me in and was great. Later, upon discovering that my room had been polluted by the previous smoking guest, Jenn helped me get a room right away and did so with a smile and sincere appreciation of the problem. Marriott staff are always terrific,whether I'm in Boston,new York city, or Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Corner room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenatravels39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

the hotel was very nice and we a room right next to the fire pit. the fire pit was very nice and love the idea of having a fire to sit by at night. even tho we were near the highway the noise was not a problem at all. the staff was friendly and the pool and jacuzzi was nice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 8 year old. Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Easy in and out to Fenway and Boston proper. Great value. Only issue we had was pilling on the sheets and the mattress was too soft and seemed worn out. Other than that, it was great.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Jeff K,
Thank you for your feedback on our Courtyard here in Waltham. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our hotel and our staff. I am always pleased to hear that our staff did great, and if there was anyone in particular that went above and beyond, I’d be happy to know that as well. I’d also be curious to know which guest room you stayed in, as I’d like my housekeeping staff to check on the mattress. We renovated our guest rooms this past winter, and all guest rooms had new mattresses installed, so I’m curious to check out the issue. If you’d like to contact me directly, I can be reached via phone or email (781-419-0948 or dgregorio@plhghotels.com). Thanks again and we hope to see you in Waltham again soon.

Safe travels,
Dan Gregorio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing