We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Business hotel, Clean and Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok Business hotel, Clean and Ok”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice region around Boston Area. This is exclusively a business trip so not much sightseeing. Clean hotel but a little hot for the season.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Many_Trips_Each_Year
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    126
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
53
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I chose this hotel for value, location and the dogs. We were visiting friends and family in the Boston area and this hotel was perfect for our needs. Although it charges $50 - flat fee - for the dogs (we have two) it was well worth it as we stayed three nights.

The people at the hotel were welcoming, our room was huge and clean, and the lobby and breakfast area well designed. Wireless internet was included although it was a bit slow and refused to let certain websites load on my computer.

There is a pool and gym although I did not have a chance to view either. There is also a lovely courtyard (really) although still a bit chilly for use.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Had to stay in Waltham for the night, and wanted a Marriott. I chose Courtyard, based on proximity of the office, and prior reviews. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Had a king room, very spacious and roomy. Had a desk, couch, and room to move. Bathroom was a good size, bed comfortable. Both wired and wireless were free in the room, and wireless throughout the hotel. Lobby has 2 dedicated Windows computers and printers, and a separate dedicated terminal for printing out airline tickets.
They have a brand new renovated bar area, with drinks, and breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There is also have an area where you can purchase snacks and soft drinks.
Location is great, as it's right near I-95 and I-90, and there is a gas station nearby.

All in all, a good stay for the night. If I had to stay a few nights, I would definitively return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readytograbasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed at this Couryard since it was outside of Boston and offers free parking. The rooms were are decorated, clean and quiet. Since the lobby was ungoing renovation and breakfast was not available in the restaurant, they had a free continental breakfast set up in a conference room. Nice touch! In addition, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay at this property on future visits to the area, especially since they will have Starbucks available in their new bistro when renovations are complete.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKAstier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel has an extremely nice appearance. The room I had was a two room suite with one bed by the entrance and two beds in a separate bedroom with the bathroom in between. It was very clean and roomy. The staff was very nice. I asked the manager (or assistant, not sure which) about the best way to see Boston and he spent 20 minutes helping me out and answering my questions. The doors to the rooms all face an inside atrium. I thought it was very impressive looking. There is a bar downstairs with drinks that seem reasonably priced. The indoor pool also looked very nice, but I did not use it. Wireless in not free, but it is available and seemed to work quite well. They charge per computer, not per room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WxProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This facility is conveniently located on Rte. 128. Room furnishings and bathroom features have been kept current. The staff throughout the facility were pleasant and effective. Breakfast in the dining area was very good. The room was quiet and, apart from the issue mentioned below, clean.

There were a few disappointments. The room had a musty odor upon entering it. The Lodgnet controlled TV did not work upon arrival and just prior to departure. Much of the parking is on an incline.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasteful1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I had a fantastic stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Waltham. This hotel had the three key features I look for:
1) Everything was exceptionally clean
2) The staff was friendly and helped my party with everything we asked
3) Free wireless internet
Plus some added bonuses:
4) Free parking

I even managed to squeeze in a swim at the pool (indoor) at night.
In short, everything you'd need for a business trip. Will stay here next time I'm in Waltham.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clusterky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing