We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good Stay with Only a Few Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Good: Elegant and comfortable room. Very very clean (bare feet clean!). Very Quiet; No funny night noises. Felt safe and secure in the building. Everything provided worked well. Excellent cleaning staff. Underground parking was great for two rainy days. Friendly staff.
Bad: For the same price I could have stayed next door and gotten breakfast included for the same price. Had to ask for a refrigerator and a microwave (while they advertise these as "free," they are not in the room upon check-in unless you know to request in advance and you have to get yourself on the "waiting list"). They forgot one of my four wake up calls. It's a Non Smoking building but a previous guest had definitely been smoking in my room!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WomanTravelingAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Waltham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed at the Waltham Courtyard for two nights. Very attractive lobby. The surprise was our room. We requested two queen beds for our family of 3. The room was very large, with plenty of space for the 3 of us. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and surprisingly well decorated for a hotel of this class. The room also had some architectural detail in the ceiling, with a curved soffit. The bathroom was roomy. The linens and towels were good. Even more surprising is that we saw other rooms on our floor which were even larger than ours.
The included buffet breakfast was very good, with a large selection of bagels, muffins, danishes, hot/cold cereals, eggs, made-to-order omelets, fruit, waffles, juices, and yogurt. The dining area was well-maintained, and we never had to wait long to be seated. Coffee and tea are served at the table in pots, so you don't have to wait for refills.
The only minor drawback was the parking, which can be tough if the hotel is booked as it was during our stay. However, the same owners also operate the Holiday Inn Express next door, with plenty of parking, which is only a short walk from the Courtyard.
A great place to stay, convenient to Boston College and other area attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank QualityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We used our points to book a free night at this hotel as it was very reasonable and still close to Boston. We actually stayed 2 nights. There were no problems with booking or checking in or out. The Marriott agents were very friendly. We will definitely go back to this location again. It was a short drive into downtown Waltham to the T station for the train and only a 15-20 minute trip from the station (on a weekend) into the city.
The hotel itself had all the ameneties we needed. We had a large king room overlooking the water to the west. Everything was immaculate. Bathroom was one of the biggest I've seen and had a full tub.
Breakfast was served too late for us unfortunately. We had to eat at the station to make the first train. The pool was small, but the hot tub was a nice one. It had an extra powerful jet setting. Not very comfortable to sit there and relax in. We used the normal jets and found they timed out after awhile and couldn't be turned right back on. The other odd thing was that there was only one entrance/exit to this building, at least for public use. Not sure what their fire regulations are there. It wasn't really a concern of mine but just something I noticed. Overall we had a great stay and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Once again traveling for work with a group, we booked the Courtyard and a few others booked the Holiday Inn Express directly behind it. We got the much better deal! It seems like this place is pretty new. Everything's fresh and clean and tidy. It was quiet, even with the laundry facilities directly across from the door.

There are loads of hotels all gathered in this area and food is in a short walk. The beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows. Hard-wired high speed internet was working fine and there were outlets conveniently placed on the wall behind the desk - above the desk.

The only odd thing about the room was that the fan cover was hanging out of the ceiling in the bathroom -- which you can see in the pictures -- but they came right up and fixed it when I called down.

Only one sad thing was that I left my GPS downstairs and it disappeared with someone, never to be seen again. Surprising to me considering most of the people staying there seemed to be business people. I would have thought they'd turn it in. Remember to keep your eyes on your things, travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TeamKaeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

The family (Mom & Dad & two teenage girls) arrived for a one night stay on an overnight to Boston. We got a $119 rate that included the very good breakfast buffet (eggs to order) for everyone...that was a good deal. Parking was plentiful and free. Check in was easy. Hotel is very nice...easily the nicest Courtyard I've ever seen. We looked at the (tiny) indoor pool...but did not use it. Good exercise room. Room with two queen beds was very comfortable...even for the 4 of us. Bathroon was fine. Verything was very clean. I'd guess about a 15 minute drive to Harvard Square. Downtown Waltham has many excellent and inexpensive restaurants. Bottom Line: Courtyard Waltham gets an "A".

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bryanelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

This is a great Courtyard....always my first choice of hotel for visiting guests (I live in nearby Watertown). My parents always try to stay here. The beds are great and most of the rooms are quite spacious, although they do tend to vary, and it sometimes helps to request a bigger room at the front desk. The rooms also do not come standard with mini-fridges, but we've always been able to get one brought up to our room at no extra charge. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub, although the hot tub jets do tend to go in and out of order relatively often...but nothing that the maintenance folks weren't able to fix within an hour or two. No wireless internet in the rooms yet, but they do have free high speed ethernet ports.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goldigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2007

We stayed at the Courtyard to be close to Boston for an early am appointment, knowing Boston traffic, it was just easier to spend the night close to town rather than fight the traffic in the morning!
PRO's: Check in was great. They asked my preference on a floor number and put my husband and I in a corner room, which was HUGE! Lobby bar was perfect, we grabbed a couple glasses of wine and took them back up to the room. Bathroom was very spacious. Beds were soooo comfy!!!
CON's: For the size of the room the TV was tiny! My husband wanted to attempt to move the bed closer to the TV, so we could actually see it. No room service. They have take out taxi or something like that, it consists of about 8 menus from surrounding restaurants that you can order from, not such great choices. Bathroom amenities consist of a little bottle of shampoo and a small bar of soap.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KellieCNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: $150 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing