We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got a good deal on this room through an online booking company. It's in a quiet location, but close to main roads and highways. We had two small problems, which were taken care of immediately. When we arrived at our room, it had a noticeable odor of smoke, although we asked for non-smoking. We were given a new room right away. Also, we found that they used down pillows, to which we're allergic. Again, they replaced them in a matter of minutes, and very cheerfully.

The room was pretty standard, clean, and with everything working. Free wi-fi was a plus, but having to pay $13 for breakfast was a minus, especially because breakfast was nothing special at all. Still, we got a good enough deal that this did not matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Span_pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    170
    78
    26
    13
See reviews for
203
84
33
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not recommended. I used to travel full time for work and thus have stayed at many Hilton properties across the county. This property is the second worst. Generally I find the properties to be very clean and up to date. However, the rooms in this property were quite shabby. God only knows how old mattresses were. I have never seen any quite so low to the ground. The staff was gard working and helpful however there was nothing they could do to change the condition of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We traveled as a large group of baseball players and families. The hotel was very accommodating from eating at 11:00pm when the manager went back to cook food because there was only one person to the breakfast the next morning where they made sure we took all of the waters and some other snacks for the boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is right of the expressway but far enough away that you do not hear the noise. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and very clean. The hotel was better than expected for the price. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over July 4th weekend and it was great. Super close proximity to the T (take T out of Riverside station), very comfortable room, hotel staff was accommodating and personable. We called to extend our stay one night early, and they were able to book us without issue, as well as let us stay in the same room for the next two nights. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful when we were trying to navigate to the T, as well as find a local shopping center. Had breakfast the very last morning in the hotel, and it was actually delicious. Hot items made to order, and full cold bar with assorted pastries, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Very very reasonable at $12.95 pp, would highly recommend! Room was clean and comfortable, would absolutely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and everything that you need is there but it was way too small. My husband and I could not pass each other between the bed and the dresser and we are not big people. There was no where to open up our suitcase except on top of the desk. We have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns and have never had a tiny room like this. The pool was also too cold for my daughter to swim in and she is not picky.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

From the time we walked in the staff was amazing. So very friendly and kind. The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast was amazing. The whole stay was very relaxing.trust me a true gem of a hotel. If you want a outstanding hotel thats quiet and with a staff that really cares about your stay this is the place to go to.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing