We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Satisfied Customer”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had to pick up my god daughter from the Dana School for Girls over the weekend and 4 of us stayed for 1 night. Extremely friendly staff, clean with lots of towels, lots of restaurants and grocery store closes by. Because of this we didn’t use the onsite restaurant, FREE PARKING! We had the poo l all to ourselves. Cuban seafood restaurant across the street which we will try next time. Her graduation is next year this time so hopefully we can stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Eastharlem -

I'm excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Congratulations on your God daughter's upcoming graduation at the Dana School. We are looking forward to your staying with us again.

Regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    178
    82
    27
    13
See reviews for
208
87
33
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobleskill NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked here just days before a RedSox game. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was also pleasant and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Scott L -
The odds are against it, but I hope that you were able to witness one of the few victories the Sox have had this year. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've stayed here a few times, and the bartenders are always great. They come from all over (Bolivia, Colombia) and are very fun to talk to! Makes business travel much more enjoyable. Plus just discovered there's a cool park next door for a quick run or hike after work. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rm625 - good all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Money2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
J_Money2014 -
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed some time at the bar with our dedicated staff. We are very fortunate to keep our team members and I always enjoy hearing such positive experiences with them.
Thank you for reviewing your stay online. We hope to see you again.

- Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

first of all i would like tio thank daniel at the front desk he is a breath of fresh air he is the one i would always like to be greeted by. As for the night counter person not so nice a gentlemen with an accent wasnt very kind or informative about the laundfry room with tht being said i needed to wash my sons basketball stuff for the next day he didnt even knw how much it was to wash or dry but anyway it was wonderful my kids and i had a great time and wouild stay again no question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
chandra j -
Thank you for recognizing Daniel for his assistance during your stay. Daniel is a world-class hotelier, and we are very lucky to have him with us.
I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a similar experience with our overnight agent. We will be sure to use this as a coaching opportunity to better improve our guest experience.

- Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I first got room 216 - nice enough, but in the evening to room fills up with fumes from the hotel restaurant directly below. The hotel had spare rooms so I could change to a higher floor and the opposite side. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

The restaurant staff at breakfast is very busy, but service is thin. The breakfast was good with enough choice and value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jacofouries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Jacofouries,

Thank you for reporting the smell from the restaurant below. Due to your report, our engineering team was able to locate a failed ventilation motor and repaired it. While we certainly would like to get perfect reviews, comments such as these are critical to the improvement of our product.

We hope that have an opportunity to return to the area and give us another try.

- Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff at check in were friendly and available to answer any of my questions. The food was good at the hotel as well as their functions rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there during a Memorial Day Weekend soccer tournament. If you haven't experienced that hotel chaos, you haven't lived! They did a nice job of maintaining quality service in light of a hotel full of families with kids ranging in age from 10-16. No toast on the breakfast buffet, but plenty of other choices to eat.

Like most hotels they only offered feather pillows which made for a stiff neck and not so great sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemybicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Address: 450 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing