We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sewell, NJ, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful staff all round!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay here with one exception: Don't stay on the top floor. The fan/air return was extremely loud and sounded like a truck outside of the room. Internet access was somewhat slow overall. However, the entire staff was friendly and helpful and I would stay here again just for them!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi, Sue.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. I've taken your comments to our Chief Engineer and we are working on a resolution to this. It has not come up in the past and seems to be a new issue for us.
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    181
    85
    29
    14
See reviews for
212
92
35
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived in the room at 11 pm. It was very warm. We were unable to lower the heat from 74 degrees! We switched thermostat to air conditioning to cool room down in order to get to sleep. We were comfortable under the comforter but it was chilly in the am! Overall we did not get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. I'm very sorry to hear of the temperature issues you experienced in your room. We also received your comments directly to the hotel and are glad we had an opportunity to fix this for future guest.

Warm Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Was in Waltham for a family wedding. Other family members were in a nearby hotel, but looking at TripAdvisor gave the Hilton a better review. After the stay, and talking with the other family members, we were VERY happy we made this decision. The Hilton was MUCH better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Rick,
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very pleased that other reviews on Tripadvisor helped you decide to stay with us. I'm just curious to know if there was anything else we could have done to make it even more enjoyable and get a 5 star rating? We are truly striving to be the #1 option in Waltham.

Thank you,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed here for after a Christmas party that was held at the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and beautiful. The front desk staff was friendly and made check in very easy. Upon entering the room, we were amazed at how clean it was. The room it self was nicely decorated but a little tight near the desk area. To get to the window you had to squeeze between the end of the bed and the desk chair. Not a big problem because we didn't spend time gazing out the window. The bathroom was a nice size and had an amazing showerhead. Nice details include a Keuring with K-cups, a clock radio with hook up for IPod/IPhone, nice shampoo, body lotion etc and comfortable beds/pillows.

We did eat in the lobby restaurant at the breakfast buffet. The food was delicious and the staff was very nice. A good deal for $12.95.

Overall our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
First of all.. any and all Red Sox fans are welcome at our hotel, redsox721. :-) Thank you for the great review of our property. The Keurigs are a new addition to our hotel and I'm thrilled that we got them. What a great machine! We are continuing to tweak and improve our breakfast. Did you try one of our Chef Specials?

Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I attended a workshop at this hotel duringthe beginning of a snow storm. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although the workshop administrators did not provide lunch, we went across the street and brought it back from Naked Fish. The manager, Gil Jimenez, was very accommodating and gave us complimentary sodas to drink with our food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Ali M,
Thanks for attending event at our hotel. We'll need to make sure to have a lunch option available the next time. Not every event manager provides one, but we've had a few trial runs where we opened the restaurant for lunch that worked well.

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I used hotwire.com, paid $88.00 for the room pre paid.....treated me as the rest. Great staff.....was allowed to check in at 10 am, had a company party down the road. The staff was very helpfull, and the bar looked nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi, Christian.
That is a great rate! Our guests aren't dollar signs and I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the wonderful comments on our staff.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was not impressed with this hotel. My main complaint is that I was unable to access the WIFI. My laptop would not connect and there was no hardwire connection in my room. The room was small and very crowded with the 2 beds. The one nice thing I can say is that the towels were nice.

Room Tip: Nothing to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi, Marshall.
I'm disappointed that we weren't able to give you a great experience. We have not had many WiFi complaints, so I would love to get more feedback, if possible. We improved and expanded our internet bandwidth 10 fold in 2013. In addition, the majority of our rooms do support a wired connection. I'm very sorry that yours did not.
We are actually in the process of surveying our site to improve WiFi connections even more.

Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Address: 450 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing