We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Josephs Two Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 191 Restaurants in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Elizabeth, CO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Decent, cheap brakfast specials. In and out in about 40 minutes. Brakfast specails were an ok deal but did not include drinks which ups the price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good breakfast but nothing more.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is just a good breakfast place but you may have second thoughts if you have to go through the bathroom because you have to go through the kitchen which isn't pristine. You can also see the canned soup selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoombie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“When the parking lot is full at 10am on a Saturday you just know its gonna be good!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great choice, great service, great staff and great prices!! What more can I say?? It's great!!

Typical American diner at its best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although they have a full menu Joseph's II is best known by far for it's breakfast fare. Huge selection, excellent quality, giant portions, friendly waitresses. A hard-to-beat combination.

Saturday or Sunday morning there WILL be a substantial wait as the building is very small and can't be expanded (please move to one of the vacent buildings on Main St!). Parking is lousy, there are maybe 10 spots on the site and 4 they share with adjacent McDonald's. After that it's street spaces or the CVS lot across the street (it's posted for towing-customers only, but I park in the rear that never has cars in it across from the drive-through pharmacy window and make a point to buy something there.)

But if you're hungry for a great BIG breakfast in these parts, this is the place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local eatery made our trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our waitress was very friendly and prompt. Our breakfast was exceptional - huge portions and very tastey at a great price (we arrived before 8:30 and got some early bird specials). I ordered Blueberry pancakes (you may want to split this with someone if you can't eat 3 plate sized pancakes), which came with a pile of ham and an egg. My daughters also had the same problem as me, as neither of them could finish their stacks of pancakes. One had plain pancakes and the other had the banana pancakes, which were heavenly! My Husband got the Meatlovers omlette and could hardly finish that, and my son's Hungry Man breakfast was huge - so much food he couldn't finish either. The coffee was very good - not at all watered down. If we ever get back to Waltham, we'll be sure to return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoBlueGirlMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephs Two Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Josephs Two Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing