We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crescent Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

To wrap up a week working in Boston, I stayed at the Crescent Suites for two nights to round out the long weekend. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, and the hotel is centrally located in Waltham near Brandeis. My only complaint was that the service was bit uncoordinated. In particular, when we were checking out, I attempted to use the business center to print our boarding passes. Finding that the printer was out of ink, I had to call the front desk for help. To get the passes printed, it ultimately took three visits from two staff members to get it sorted out and in the process, it seemed like I was annoying them because I needed to get my passes. On the upside, if you want to be left alone, this is the place to be. It is really quiet, there are beautiful park views, and the rooms are set up for long term stays. When I return to the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
287Crescent, Owner at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Lilly,
First of all, thank you for having been our guest, and thank you for considering staying here again. I want to assure you that your request to replace the Ink was not annying to us at all, to the contrary, we try very hard to keep everything in good working order, if it seemed that we were scambling, we were, as we were trying to find the correct ink, we ended up taking the ink from another office printer to assure that the business center printer worked properly. We also welcome any guest to use the front office printer if necessary. Thank you for your review.
Michael Colomba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
51
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Crescent Suites during a busy graduation weekend. The hotel is sparkling clean, with spacious suites and a very nicely appointed bathroom. The breakfast was perfect and even included eggs, lox, bagels and fruit. We were expecting a continental breakfast but this was a full breakfast. The staff and owner were very nice and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and would recommend it if I was staying here with my own money!
Staff are friendly and willing to help. Rooms are very well equipped and the Breakfast coffee is great !
Gym is a nice touch, clean and well stocked considering the size!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma1Function
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This family run hotel is a real gem.The room we had is very spacious and includes a cuisine with everything you can imagine(a large refrigirator,dishwasher, oven ,stove,microwave and more).The hotel is clean,spotless .There are washing facilities and a gym.Breakfast is O.K and you can serve yourself fruits ,peanuts and coffee freely,as well as coffee including real italien espresso and capuchino.Although the neighbourhood is quiet try to get a room facing the Charles river.The hotel is ideal for families with kids.The location is somewhat of a problem if your aim is to visit Boston.There are buses and a train about a mile from the hotel. There are many restaurants in Waltham ,in Moody and Main streets.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Charles river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was very impressed with my stay. Several of us were in town for a business meeting and we had a great time at Crescent. The hotel is in the middle of a residential area, right next to the Charles River. It was a 25 minute ride to downtown Boston. The rooms were large, clean, and modern. They had all the amenities you'd expect. If I had to compare, I'd say it was on the level of a Marriot Fairfield Inn, but smaller and more personable. The kitchen in the room had everything I needed (including wine glasses) and there was a full-size fridge. The TV had satellite with tons of channels to view. The bathroom was fresh and clean, had towels strategically placed so one was always close by, and also had a blowing heater you could use when you stepped out the shower. And I have to mention again that everything was very clean because that's quite important to me as I'm sure to other people who might read this review. The lobby and breakfast area were small, but the food was sooo good. Every morning we had eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, potatoes, plus continental breakfast items. They also prepared cappuccinos and espresso upon request. There's a lounge area outside and a walking trail near the river. Oh, and the hotel also has an exercise room. I would stay at Crescent Suites again and I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay as our son was to have surgery the next day at the Boston Childrens's Hospital Waltham clinic so we decided to get a room at this hotel. They had hospital rates that were better than the chain hotels and boy did we make the right choice. Becides the hotel being less than a 1/2 mile away from the hospital, it was clean and quiet. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and recommended Lizzy's Ice Cream for our son's last treat before heading to bed. (Perfect choice!!) The breakfast the next day was great. Our room was huge with the fully equipped kitchenette and we even had a nice view of the Charles River. It was very cool to look out at 6am and see the many crew racers out on the water. They also had free WIFI and a business center. They also have a very nice walking trail right behind he hotel that gives great views of, and travels along, the Charles River.
We will definately stay here again when we come back for our follow up appointments in the fall. I would highly recommend the hotel if you want to stay outside the city and have a relaxing night.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room the faces the Charles River. Trees will block the view in the summer but rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in town. It's close to Brandeis University. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable...a home away from home. The kitchenette is useful, too, for storing food in the fridge, making tea, etc. Included with the room is breakfast, which is usually eggs, potatoes, sausage, and bacon. There are many teas to choose from, juices, coffee. The food is freshly made and delicious. The staff is friendly. It's a pleasure staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
2.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Suites Hotel

Property: Crescent Suites Hotel
Address: 287 Crescent St, Waltham, MA 02453-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crescent Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing