We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$183
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
269
40
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
40
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles rivermoody streetfull kitchenhome away from homesmall hotelwatch factoryboston arearesidential neighborhoodwalking pathfree espressochildren's hospitalpotatoescable tvfull sizesingle roombrandeis universitydowntown waltham
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 316 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay as our son was to have surgery the next day at the Boston Childrens's Hospital Waltham clinic so we decided to get a room at this hotel. They had hospital rates that were better than the chain hotels and boy did we make the right choice. Becides the hotel being less than a 1/2 mile away from the hospital, it was clean and quiet. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and recommended Lizzy's Ice Cream for our son's last treat before heading to bed. (Perfect choice!!) The breakfast the next day was great. Our room was huge with the fully equipped kitchenette and we even had a nice view of the Charles River. It was very cool to look out at 6am and see the many crew racers out on the water. They also had free WIFI and a business center. They also have a very nice walking trail right behind he hotel that gives great views of, and travels along, the Charles River.
We will definately stay here again when we come back for our follow up appointments in the fall. I would highly recommend the hotel if you want to stay outside the city and have a relaxing night.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room the faces the Charles River. Trees will block the view in the summer but right now (April) you get a nice view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in town. It's close to Brandeis University. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable...a home away from home. The kitchenette is useful, too, for storing food in the fridge, making tea, etc. Included with the room is breakfast, which is usually eggs, potatoes, sausage, and bacon. There are many teas to choose from, juices, coffee. The food is freshly made and delicious. The staff is friendly. It's a pleasure staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My daughter and I just spent 2 nights in this hotel. I have never , never had a better hotel experience.
The room was very clean. The kitchen well equipped. The free breakfast awesome.
I can not say enough about the staff. Courteous, kind, helpful, caring (we were there for a hospital visit). They were also very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: The backside faces the Charles River
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just finished a two week stay at this hotel and can only praise it. The suites are equipped with attention to detail, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge,so perfect if you want to self cater. A laundry room and free access to the business centre is also available. Staff is very friendly. If your visit is connected to Brandeis University, this is a good choice in terms of distance. So this was a perfect choice for us and we will choose this hotel again as we hope to be back in Waltham

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chava60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We love the Crescent Suites and travel from Florida to Boston about four times per year and always choose the Crescent. It's very much like a boutique hotel without the high prices. Breakfast is included, and you can get water or other drinks any time. The room has everything for short or long stays. We usually stay about four days and know we don't need to bring many toliet articles, since Michael, the owner, has everything from mouthwash to bandaids and hairblower. We also love the think towels and good linens.The room is spacious, with windows that open and confortable king bed,. Wi-Fi is something we use and it is free. The 2-room suite were were in had two large flat scrren TVs.
Everyone at theCrescent is very friendly and helpful. They even have a board with weather forecast for the weekend and things to do in the area. We took a short walk along the Charles River (behind the hotel) to a forested area. We also walked to the downtown area, where there are lots of restaurants and great icecream at Lizzie's. It's a short drive to Interstate 95 (going north or south) and to the Mass. Turnpike. It took about 25 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel (with nlittle traffic).
We have told many people about the Crescent and the wonderful service and ambiance. We make reservations well ahead of time, since the 30 rooms do fill up at peak times.
Rose and Joel from Florida

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews