We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crescent Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in town. It's close to Brandeis University. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable...a home away from home. The kitchenette is useful, too, for storing food in the fridge, making tea, etc. Included with the room is breakfast, which is usually eggs, potatoes, sausage, and bacon. There are many teas to choose from, juices, coffee. The food is freshly made and delicious. The staff is friendly. It's a pleasure staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    27
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
53
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My daughter and I just spent 2 nights in this hotel. I have never , never had a better hotel experience.
The room was very clean. The kitchen well equipped. The free breakfast awesome.
I can not say enough about the staff. Courteous, kind, helpful, caring (we were there for a hospital visit). They were also very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: The backside faces the Charles River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just finished a two week stay at this hotel and can only praise it. The suites are equipped with attention to detail, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge,so perfect if you want to self cater. A laundry room and free access to the business centre is also available. Staff is very friendly. If your visit is connected to Brandeis University, this is a good choice in terms of distance. So this was a perfect choice for us and we will choose this hotel again as we hope to be back in Waltham

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chava60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We love the Crescent Suites and travel from Florida to Boston about four times per year and always choose the Crescent. It's very much like a boutique hotel without the high prices. Breakfast is included, and you can get water or other drinks any time. The room has everything for short or long stays. We usually stay about four days and know we don't need to bring many toliet articles, since Michael, the owner, has everything from mouthwash to bandaids and hairblower. We also love the think towels and good linens.The room is spacious, with windows that open and confortable king bed,. Wi-Fi is something we use and it is free. The 2-room suite were were in had two large flat scrren TVs.
Everyone at theCrescent is very friendly and helpful. They even have a board with weather forecast for the weekend and things to do in the area. We took a short walk along the Charles River (behind the hotel) to a forested area. We also walked to the downtown area, where there are lots of restaurants and great icecream at Lizzie's. It's a short drive to Interstate 95 (going north or south) and to the Mass. Turnpike. It took about 25 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel (with nlittle traffic).
We have told many people about the Crescent and the wonderful service and ambiance. We make reservations well ahead of time, since the 30 rooms do fill up at peak times.
Rose and Joel from Florida

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We just stayed at the Crescent Suites Hotel and were delighted with the accomodations and friendly people. In addition, its location next to the Charles River was a big plus for gorgeous walks. The room was large and extremely comfortable including excellent temperature control. The kitchen was complete and the bathroom had a vent that also warmed the room. In the morning a full breakfast is served and capiccino(sp?) is available all day. The staff was great and we could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms and ours was on the first floor and excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for three nights while attending a nearby conference. Terrific place, impeccably clean large rooms with excellent appointments (very comfy bed). Fully fitted kitchen, large flat screen TV's in both bedroom and kitchen/seating area and a large bathroom with wet room style shower. Very warm welcome with an offer of tea, coffee or cappuccino at check-in. Excellent breakfast spread, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, toast, eggs how you like, bacon, sausage, home fries (delicious) and mini muffins/pastries. Would highly recommend the Crescent Suites to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Crescent Suites Hotel twice. We agree with another reviewer. The Hotel is "perfect." The owner and staff are warm, courteous and very accommodating. The rooms are large, well-designed, and exceptionally clean. All have fully equipped kitchens, flat-screen TVs, good quality furniture, and very comfortable beds. The bathrooms have high quality fixtures and are well-stocked with plush towels and toiletries (even including a first aid kit). The free breakfast includes individually prepared espressos and cappuccinos, exceptionally delicious coffee, and a huge variety of hot and cold foods. You can even have eggs cooked to order. The place is extremely popular. Make your reservations early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusherMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
2.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
2.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Suites Hotel

Property: Crescent Suites Hotel
Address: 287 Crescent St, Waltham, MA 02453-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Crescent Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing