We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You will not regret staying at Hyatt House!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Boston/Waltham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“You will not regret staying at Hyatt House!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a very superior hotel! Staff are outstanding attending to your every need. The one bedroom suite was fabulous - extremely clean - complete with dishwasher / cooker / toaster / waste disposal sink / microwave / fridge freezer.. My son who is 6ft 3in slept on the pull out sofabed said it was perfectly comfortable for him. Bedroom & lounge kitchen area have shared aircon which worked perfectly. Slight problem with wifi - son's game did not work after the 1st day - think reception may have knocked it off the server?? The hotel has what they call a social each evening M - F around 5.30 - 7pm - amazing salad bar - drinks - hot pies - meatballs - nacho's were served the Friday we were there - enough for a main meal so that was a great saving for the three of us. Breakfast I would say was adequate - I must admit I did expect more from this great hotel. They also have a little 'shop' with such goodies as chips / chocolate / icecream / packet meals - very handy if you want to stay in. Hotel provides a free shuttle to Burlington Mall & back - we went by car though - only 10 mins. Restaurants also within walking distance from hotel. Drove to Alewife station (15mins) and got the train into central Boston each day - $7 to park - train was $8 for both of us return - very easy trip. To sum up - I would stay again at the Hyatt House in a heartbeat - thank you to all staff who made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    167
    67
    31
    16
See reviews for
224
48
19
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife was in the Boston area for business and we came a few days early to visit friends.

Definitely a nice place to stay. The suite was very comfortable and quite large. It had a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, as well as plates, forks, knives, etc. The bed was very comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was good with quite a variety including scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausages, cereal, etc. The coffee was outstanding - an Italian blend. They also have what they call a free "evening social" Monday through Thursday from 5:30 to 7:00 which includes several different types of foods. If you didn't feel like going out for dinner, you could eat here at no charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in an area with grocery stores and nice restaurants. It is right off of I95 and is very quiet. The soft and hard furnishings are all new. The couch in my room had a really nice couch.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pvols1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good place to stay for price. Offers many of the amenities of home that you would not get in most traditional hotels.

Room Tip: Staying here will save you money on eating out. The free breakfast is more than adequate and some e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobUtah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

A 2-bedroom suite at Hyatt House worked out very well for our family of 5 during a Spring Break vacation. Instead of paying twice the price for 2 standard rooms in Boston, we had an enormous suite in Waltham with living room, full kitchen and 2 bathrooms, plus free parking, wifi, and breakfast, just a short drive from the city. Very comfortable beds - even the pull-out sofa was fine. The suite was very clean, in good repair. Breakfast wasn't exactly gourmet, but okay - more than enough to start the day - and the breakfast area is very pleasant with lots of seating. Pool is outdoor, so of course no use in cold weather. Our only complaint was a problem toilet which stopped up twice during our 3-night stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here March 30 & 31, 2012 for a visit to see Brandeis University with our daughter.
It was very convenient to the University and also took about 25 minutes to get into Boston.

I was skeptical after reading some reviews of this hotel, but it was more reasonably priced than Embassy Suites (Hyatt Summerfield=85/night vs. Embassy $129/nt for our dates).
Our requirements: Suite hotel in Waltham (staying with 18 yr old daughter and we wanted the kitchen and extra space) also with free breakfast, free parking, free internet and no pets.

We were pleasantly surprised- lobby was attractive, hallways were in perfect condition, room was nice – daughter found the modular sofa to be very comfortable to sleep on, and we actually had view of water (Charles River? Lake? …beyond the parking lot).

The soft furnishings were in great shape, carpet, furniture, bedding all in perfect condition. After really looking for it, we did notice that the hard furnishings were in need of renovation – but only after scrutinizing. Formica kitchen counters had some worn spots, there was a chip on the corner of one of the bathroom cabinets. Shower just ok, but clean. However the room looked attractive, not shabby. We were pleased.

Common areas all looked nice- mini mart had everything you'd probably need, work out room was fine, laundry, and business center on main floor were good, and the breakfast/reception area was quite pretty overlooking an outdoor courtyard pool area.

Breakfast choices were plentiful and though nothing "made to order", we were very happy with it- offered cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, rolls, breads, bagels, make-your-own-waffles, and scrambled eggs (with and without meat).

The front desk person said that all of the guest room bathrooms and hard furnishings will be renovated end of 2012 into 2013. She said the soft furnishings were already done- and it was evident.

We have stayed in leading hotels of the world and were bracing ourselves for a low quality experience, but this was really pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
228 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have stayed here many times when it was Summerfield suites. It was a good reliable place. This time was different.The hotel has changed its name to Hyatt House. The place has changed ...and not for the better. Rooms are shabby, tv didn't work, no lights in the parking lot at night, and substandard breakfast. I hate cold pancakes, cold french toast. Not worthy of the Hyatt name.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.2 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#6 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Waltham

Property: HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Address: 54 4th Ave, Waltham, MA 02451-7507 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Waltham
#6 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seconds off of Interstate-95/Route128. The Hyatt House – Boston/Waltham is conveniently located near many attractions, companies, and educational institutes. Located just 2.5 miles away from Bentley University and 3.6 miles away from Brandeis University, the property is very conducive for those students/families visiting and attending these major colleges. Our property is also convenient for those traveling to/attending Lasell College, Regis College, Boston College, Boston University, Wellesley College, MIT, Tufts University, Babson College and Harvard University. In addition, the Hyatt House – Boston/Waltham is located only 2.5 miles away from Moody Street in Waltham, MA; a tourist/local favorite. Moody Street (“Restaurant City”) is Waltham's historically well-known town center and is lined with a variety of restaurants, bars/pubs and local attractions. Situated in the heart of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt, only 15 minutes from downtown Boston the Hyatt House is an excellent option for business travelers. It is centrally located to the corporate offices of Dassault Systemes, Deloitte & Touche, IBM, Microsoft, Raytheon, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Siemens, Thermo Fisher Scientific and Verizon. All Hyatt House hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Waltham
Summerfield Suites Waltham
Hyatt Waltham
Waltham Hyatt
Waltham Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing